SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5101 (Wrap top & pants)

25 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/09 10:01 PM
Last Updated:12/12/09 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JAS said...
Great top, I love it. Rest assured it is very flattering on you.
12/12/09 10:16 PM
marec said...
I love this top on you-it's very flattering and looks great with the jeans. I like all the ruching, pleating, gathering and tying. :-) I made something similar last month-and really like it.
12/12/09 11:12 PM
Elona said...
It is perfect on you! Lovely lines on the shoulder front and back, graceful wrap across the front with no gaposis. It's just great.
12/13/09 0:47 AM
Fictionfan said...
Very nice! Yoga wear?? Until I got to that part, it never occurred to me that it might resemble sleep or workout clothing. The tie front in the ring doesn't look that comfortable! Just right for business, travel, or maybe for Karate...just kidding! It looks great on you in all the views. Thanks for the review.
12/13/09 1:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice, comfortable-looking top. You certainly could wear it to work. (I've just discovered my camera's self-timer, which will change self-photography for me forever. Why don't you see whether yours has one?)
12/13/09 3:27 AM
BillieJean said...
This is coming up shortly in my sewing stack. Your review is very helpful and timely.
12/13/09 6:02 AM
sewbehind said...
Great looking top and definitely wear it to work. (a necklace, pants and you are ready!) Thanks for the review. I have this pattern out and ready as well.
12/13/09 10:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you have totally mastered taking a VERY good picture of yourself in the mirror! your pictures are always so helpful. thanks so much. great color, fabric and drape! you always call my attention to patterns I don't have!
12/13/09 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6201

photo
by: CassandraD

Review
brerrabbit.com 70\'s Panel Dress

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now