Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8605 (MISSES' JACKET, SKIRT AND PANT) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 595 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/09 12:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Good looking coat in the photo. Should be nice and warm out of the fleece.
12/13/09 2:48 PM
JudyP said...
Your coat is nice!
12/13/09 7:34 PM
lynnewill said...
Nice color on this jacket and the pocket detail is quite nice.
12/13/09 10:07 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nice job and thanks for the review! Nora :)
12/14/09 7:01 AM
DivaQ said...
Nice coat. I have this cut out but for the shorter jacket and the skirt. Thanks for the review.
12/14/09 9:44 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Hi Towanda, nice to hear from you. Love the coat. I've been looking for a coat to make from fleece.
12/15/09 6:43 AM
Terri K said...
Thanks for the detailed review of this jacket pattern Towanda. It turned out great and I'm sure you're getting lots of wear out of it now. I always enjoy seeing what you are sewing since I like the same patterns!
12/29/09 11:01 PM
cmarie12 said...
I can't believe I missed your review! That's what happens when I only use the database to review patterns I'm thinking about making! :) The jacket looks great and thanks for a thorough review!!!
1/20/10 2:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Hibiscus Shirt Hibiscus Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 6971 Pattern
Burda 6971 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Brussels Skirt
Brussels Skirt

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by norie crea... on 4/21/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us