SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:12/13/09 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Great results..beautiful blouse and it looks so good with the skirt..love the back gathers
12/13/09 11:07 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful results! Your pattern changes look spot on. Great job.
12/14/09 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous blouse - more appealing than the original. It certainly demonstrates the possibilities of this pattern.
12/14/09 6:36 AM
ElizabethDee said...
what a stunning blouse! i love your design and the fabric you chose for it, and oh, your skills!
12/14/09 8:14 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a super cute blouse! I can't wait to be real good at sewing too. Wonderful job!
12/14/09 10:39 AM
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty!
12/14/09 10:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top. Your alterations made to this cute pattern created the look you were after. Super work!
12/14/09 11:04 AM
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful blouse! I like what you did. I have that Pussycat blouse pattern but have never used it yet.
12/14/09 12:01 PM
barbcl said...
Looks lovely, including the style changes!
12/14/09 12:49 PM
MammaJamma said...
Beautiful! It is fun to hear how you changed the pattern to give it a different style twist. Stay warm---
12/14/09 6:54 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful - I like this better than the origianl pattern. Thank you for the detailed review - I learn so much just from reading how others make adjustments and add details. And I *love* your hem. I have seen so many otherwise nice garments ruined at the hem-line. Yours (hem) was beautiful - I need to learn to do that technique!
12/15/09 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: Westy85

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1007

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review