Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5522 (Misses shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 678 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:12/13/09 5:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Great results..beautiful blouse and it looks so good with the skirt..love the back gathers
12/13/09 11:07 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful results! Your pattern changes look spot on. Great job.
12/14/09 0:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous blouse - more appealing than the original. It certainly demonstrates the possibilities of this pattern.
12/14/09 6:36 AM
ElizabethDee said...
what a stunning blouse! i love your design and the fabric you chose for it, and oh, your skills!
12/14/09 8:14 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a super cute blouse! I can't wait to be real good at sewing too. Wonderful job!
12/14/09 10:39 AM
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty!
12/14/09 10:48 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top. Your alterations made to this cute pattern created the look you were after. Super work!
12/14/09 11:04 AM
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful blouse! I like what you did. I have that Pussycat blouse pattern but have never used it yet.
12/14/09 12:01 PM
barbcl said...
Looks lovely, including the style changes!
12/14/09 12:49 PM
MammaJamma said...
Beautiful! It is fun to hear how you changed the pattern to give it a different style twist. Stay warm---
12/14/09 6:54 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful - I like this better than the origianl pattern. Thank you for the detailed review - I learn so much just from reading how others make adjustments and add details. And I *love* your hem. I have seen so many otherwise nice garments ruined at the hem-line. Yours (hem) was beautiful - I need to learn to do that technique!
12/15/09 9:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by JennyAnne on 1/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5357
photo
Review by sewin on 10/3/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us