Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 9771 (Misses Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 636 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/09 8:26 PM
Last Updated:12/13/09 8:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaRM said...
Cute. I'm sure your aunt will enjoy!
12/13/09 8:45 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow, what beautiful fabric in such a simple classic top. Love it under the jacket - now I'm off to find that other review!
12/13/09 10:22 PM
Christas said...
This is such a pretty blouse! I love the neckline draping. The texture in the fabric is so nice too. She will be able to wear it with so many things. Your Aunt Anna Ruth will have a fit over this (and the new jacket). Your productivity amazes me!
12/13/09 10:40 PM
Athene said...
The blouse looks very pretty and I'm sure Auntie will really like it. Also wow that jacket what I can see of it is so nice and the fabric is gorgeous.
12/13/09 10:56 PM
Nancywin said...
I hope it works for her too. I once made a similar blouse from Butterick, but it never did drape right. I think the fabric has to be VERY drapey, like chiffon, tulle, or charmeuse. Jersey would probably work well. Your fabric is very pretty on this.
12/14/09 1:07 AM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty! Lucky Anna Ruth. She'll be able to wear this with so many things.
12/14/09 4:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top in a gorgeous fabric.
12/14/09 6:27 AM
Sweetiebop said...
I agree with everything you said about this pattern. I love the fabric choice.
12/14/09 7:07 AM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty! That bias cut and the neckline drape add so much style to what's really a basic shell. The fabric is gorgeous! I like the deep hemline and the length, which will allow her to wear it untucked. That's the way I like to wear shells also. I hope it turns out to be a nice fit. It will be such a versatile piece in her wardrobe.
12/14/09 8:54 AM
Mahler said...
What a lucky aunt. This is soooo chic. I love the jacket as well. Oh lala !
12/14/09 9:34 AM
JoyceP said...
It's nice to see that your version came out with the same wonky (as compared to the envelope) drape as mine did. I found that the shoulder seams were placed just WRONG for me so that the "drape" seemed to be choking me. It's laying on the desk awaiting revision or remake right now!
12/14/09 9:45 AM
Grammy Gin said...
This is very smart looking. I love the way you curved the seams & also the way the bottom hangs. I like it that way!Aunt Anna Ruth should love her Christmas gifts!
12/14/09 9:49 AM
Em's Summer said...
This looks fabulous, Annette! Your Aunt should definitely enjoy it! The red bags look great, too!
12/14/09 10:18 AM
Barbara V said...
The fabric used with this pattern and cut on the bias makes it ever so pretty....very feminine and most lovely with the jacket. Your Aunt is sure to love these two pieces :-)
12/14/09 10:59 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is such a nice basic-I have been wanting a couple of these type sleeveless shells to wear with my jackets. Your aunt is going to love having this top.
12/14/09 2:43 PM
ITAdmin said...
I can't say that this is my favorite style for a blouse, I would totally steal it just for the gorgeous fabric. It will be a great layering piece, and you did a beautiful job as always.
12/14/09 3:42 PM
eugenia123 said...
Very pretty. I love tops that have draped necklines like that - it goes wonderfully well with the jacket.
12/15/09 6:21 AM
Karendee said...
I adore this lovely top and the fabric is just amazing. You seem to make the most perfect matches for fabrics and patterns. Why don't I seem to do that? I'm sorry I'm so late seeing this dynamic duo, but somehow I couldn't find your review. Duh! I've got to sharpen up. Again, great job, as always.
12/17/09 4:19 PM
Karendee said...
I adore this lovely top and the fabric is just amazing. You seem to make the most perfect matches for fabrics and patterns. Why don't I seem to do that? I'm sorry I'm so late seeing this dynamic duo, but somehow I couldn't find your review. Duh! I've got to sharpen up. Again, great job, as always.
12/17/09 4:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Oliver + S OS001TP
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 11/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2896
photo
Review by reethi on 5/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us