SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6837 (Unisex robe, top, shorts, pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/04 3:16 PM
Last Updated:2/26/04 6:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said... (2/28/04 7:22 PM) Reply
Mary, that sleeveless top is great! How did you do the BCA? Did you add a 1" dart, spread 1" and ease into sideseams or add 1" to the sides? I've tried them all ;) . I'm in the market for a sleeveless top pattern for my spring trip to Mexico and may have to give this one a try. p.s. you look so pretty in this photo.
SouthernStitch said... (2/26/04 6:04 PM) Reply
LOL- thanks MB but now I've managed to make it no bigger than a dot! I'll redo it tomorrow as the picture is actually on the work computer.
MaryBeth said... (2/26/04 4:44 PM) Reply
Much mo better, top looks comfy and fits great (boxers still small hehehehe)
Lou. said... (2/26/04 4:33 PM) Reply
Mary, I love to lounge in boxers too, and have the KS pattern for womens boxers, although I tend to wear DH's rtw instead, much to his annoyance.
MaryBeth said... (2/26/04 3:54 PM) Reply
Mary T, the corner click thingie doesn't appear for me. Looks like you resized when you uploaded to the photo album??? I did that and got some very funny comments! I'd like to reaaly see the top on you and know how upsetting that pooch inthe front of pants can be so don't blame you for not showing that! LOL!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details