SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6837 (Unisex robe, top, shorts, pant)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1262 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/04 3:16 PM
Last Updated:2/26/04 6:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Mary T, the corner click thingie doesn't appear for me. Looks like you resized when you uploaded to the photo album??? I did that and got some very funny comments! I'd like to reaaly see the top on you and know how upsetting that pooch inthe front of pants can be so don't blame you for not showing that! LOL!
2/26/04 3:54 PM
Lou. said...
Mary, I love to lounge in boxers too, and have the KS pattern for womens boxers, although I tend to wear DH's rtw instead, much to his annoyance.
2/26/04 4:33 PM
MaryBeth said...
Much mo better, top looks comfy and fits great (boxers still small hehehehe)
2/26/04 4:44 PM
SouthernStitch said...
LOL- thanks MB but now I've managed to make it no bigger than a dot! I'll redo it tomorrow as the picture is actually on the work computer.
2/26/04 6:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Mary, that sleeveless top is great! How did you do the BCA? Did you add a 1" dart, spread 1" and ease into sideseams or add 1" to the sides? I've tried them all ;) . I'm in the market for a sleeveless top pattern for my spring trip to Mexico and may have to give this one a try. p.s. you look so pretty in this photo.
2/28/04 7:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1166

photo
by: dizzle

Review
McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now