SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6837 (Unisex robe, top, shorts, pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1268 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 85)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/04 3:16 PM
Last Updated:2/26/04 6:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said... (2/28/04 7:22 PM) Reply
Mary, that sleeveless top is great! How did you do the BCA? Did you add a 1" dart, spread 1" and ease into sideseams or add 1" to the sides? I've tried them all ;) . I'm in the market for a sleeveless top pattern for my spring trip to Mexico and may have to give this one a try. p.s. you look so pretty in this photo.
SouthernStitch said... (2/26/04 6:04 PM) Reply
LOL- thanks MB but now I've managed to make it no bigger than a dot! I'll redo it tomorrow as the picture is actually on the work computer.
MaryBeth said... (2/26/04 4:44 PM) Reply
Much mo better, top looks comfy and fits great (boxers still small hehehehe)
Lou. said... (2/26/04 4:33 PM) Reply
Mary, I love to lounge in boxers too, and have the KS pattern for womens boxers, although I tend to wear DH's rtw instead, much to his annoyance.
MaryBeth said... (2/26/04 3:54 PM) Reply
Mary T, the corner click thingie doesn't appear for me. Looks like you resized when you uploaded to the photo album??? I did that and got some very funny comments! I'd like to reaaly see the top on you and know how upsetting that pooch inthe front of pants can be so don't blame you for not showing that! LOL!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details