SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2006-121B (straight leg pants)

Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/09 12:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
You made a great pair of pants! I'm always soo impressed by how well and how quickly you sew!!! Well done!!!
12/16/09 12:44 PM
Beek said...
Great fitting pants. I always had heard that Burda pants fit the best and yours are proof of that!
12/16/09 1:47 PM
fryman said...
now I really know why I have held on to my Burdo magazines, even from 1998 and on. Burda is ahead of its time and remains classic as well. You look GREAT in you slacks!
12/17/09 12:27 PM
Patzee said...
I was just thinking about how long I should hold onto my mags. Yes, I still have this issue. So glad to see your review. Great looking pants. They look comfortable as jeans but dressier. This is what I need! Thanks for a helpful review.
12/17/09 3:30 PM
Athene said...
Another great pair of Burda pants. And I love the fit you are able to achieve - hope to acheive that myself one day.
1/9/10 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now