SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7625 (DRESS/SHIRT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/09 11:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annie P said...
Looks great on you and the placement of the border print is excellent! This one will have to go on my 'to-do' list (I'm always on the lookout for flattering plus-sized patterns).
7/21/11 11:04 PM
Jeannette Griffin said...
Thanks for the pointers on fit.
4/5/10 9:13 PM
Lynnelle said...
You did an amazing job with the border! The layout, fabric, and pattern style is very pretty on you! Nice job.
12/29/09 9:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Melody, you look soooooooo fine! Lovely top!
12/19/09 3:37 PM
ALY said...
Great top Melody! I love seeing how other people use border fabrics. I find them a challenge to work with.
12/17/09 5:56 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, this looks like an expensive designer item. Great fabric choice! And I think I like it better with fewer gathers. :)
12/17/09 3:12 PM
Steffie said...
Melody - this looks GREAT! I have got to make mine up... gotta find the time!
12/17/09 2:28 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous top! I liked this in the magazine, but knew I'd have to raise the neckline significantly...but wasn't sure how that would look. However, I see that it looks great on you!
12/17/09 1:35 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, and you look great!
12/17/09 1:18 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You better wear this one all the time. You look beautiful! You laid the fabric perfectly for the pattern!
12/17/09 12:25 PM
barbcl said...
How lovely! Your top looks wonderful on you, and the gathering is just right.
12/17/09 12:00 PM
jonesyb said...
Beautiful! Your choice of fabric really makes it pop!
12/17/09 11:22 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great top and I love the way you used the border on the fabric. Very, very cool.
12/17/09 11:19 AM
ingysoup said...
Love the fabric and it looks great on you!!!
12/17/09 10:16 AM
pterion said...
Love how you worked with the print of this fabric! The shirt is awesome and very flattering on you.
12/17/09 9:58 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
What great fabric! This top looks really good on you!
12/17/09 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the way you used the borders to highlight this design
12/17/09 9:35 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is a very flattering top. I love the way you used the borders on the fabric and the gathers turned out really nice.
12/17/09 9:21 AM
bell N said...
Beautiful use of fabric.
12/17/09 9:05 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Awesome top. Looks so good on you!
12/17/09 8:21 AM
Lisa p said...
I love the fabric pattern placement it changes the whole look of the style. Very nice job .
12/17/09 3:16 AM
EleanorSews said...
Melody, that is so pretty! Is this the pattern you snagged for $1.99? It looks lovely on you.
12/17/09 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-19

photo
by: Donel

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info