Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7625 (DRESS/SHIRT) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 510 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Melody
photo
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/09 11:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Melody, that is so pretty! Is this the pattern you snagged for $1.99? It looks lovely on you.
12/17/09 0:02 AM
Lisa p said...
I love the fabric pattern placement it changes the whole look of the style. Very nice job .
12/17/09 3:16 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Awesome top. Looks so good on you!
12/17/09 8:21 AM
bell N said...
Beautiful use of fabric.
12/17/09 9:05 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is a very flattering top. I love the way you used the borders on the fabric and the gathers turned out really nice.
12/17/09 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the way you used the borders to highlight this design
12/17/09 9:35 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
What great fabric! This top looks really good on you!
12/17/09 9:47 AM
pterion said...
Love how you worked with the print of this fabric! The shirt is awesome and very flattering on you.
12/17/09 9:58 AM
ingysoup said...
Love the fabric and it looks great on you!!!
12/17/09 10:16 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great top and I love the way you used the border on the fabric. Very, very cool.
12/17/09 11:19 AM
jonesyb said...
Beautiful! Your choice of fabric really makes it pop!
12/17/09 11:22 AM
barbcl said...
How lovely! Your top looks wonderful on you, and the gathering is just right.
12/17/09 12:00 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You better wear this one all the time. You look beautiful! You laid the fabric perfectly for the pattern!
12/17/09 12:25 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, and you look great!
12/17/09 1:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous top! I liked this in the magazine, but knew I'd have to raise the neckline significantly...but wasn't sure how that would look. However, I see that it looks great on you!
12/17/09 1:35 PM
Steffie said...
Melody - this looks GREAT! I have got to make mine up... gotta find the time!
12/17/09 2:28 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, this looks like an expensive designer item. Great fabric choice! And I think I like it better with fewer gathers. :)
12/17/09 3:12 PM
ALY said...
Great top Melody! I love seeing how other people use border fabrics. I find them a challenge to work with.
12/17/09 5:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Melody, you look soooooooo fine! Lovely top!
12/19/09 3:37 PM
Lynnelle said...
You did an amazing job with the border! The layout, fabric, and pattern style is very pretty on you! Nice job.
12/29/09 9:50 AM
Jeannette Griffin said...
Thanks for the pointers on fit.
4/5/10 9:13 PM
Annie P said...
Looks great on you and the placement of the border print is excellent! This one will have to go on my 'to-do' list (I'm always on the lookout for flattering plus-sized patterns).
7/21/11 11:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-34 PJ top
photo
Review by kidmd on 12/18/11
Read Review

New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7038 Pattern
Burda 7038 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6458
photo
Review by aunrea on 11/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us