SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7625 (DRESS/SHIRT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/09 11:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Melody, that is so pretty! Is this the pattern you snagged for $1.99? It looks lovely on you.
12/17/09 0:02 AM
Lisa p said...
I love the fabric pattern placement it changes the whole look of the style. Very nice job .
12/17/09 3:16 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Awesome top. Looks so good on you!
12/17/09 8:21 AM
bell N said...
Beautiful use of fabric.
12/17/09 9:05 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is a very flattering top. I love the way you used the borders on the fabric and the gathers turned out really nice.
12/17/09 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the way you used the borders to highlight this design
12/17/09 9:35 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
What great fabric! This top looks really good on you!
12/17/09 9:47 AM
pterion said...
Love how you worked with the print of this fabric! The shirt is awesome and very flattering on you.
12/17/09 9:58 AM
ingysoup said...
Love the fabric and it looks great on you!!!
12/17/09 10:16 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great top and I love the way you used the border on the fabric. Very, very cool.
12/17/09 11:19 AM
jonesyb said...
Beautiful! Your choice of fabric really makes it pop!
12/17/09 11:22 AM
barbcl said...
How lovely! Your top looks wonderful on you, and the gathering is just right.
12/17/09 12:00 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You better wear this one all the time. You look beautiful! You laid the fabric perfectly for the pattern!
12/17/09 12:25 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, and you look great!
12/17/09 1:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous top! I liked this in the magazine, but knew I'd have to raise the neckline significantly...but wasn't sure how that would look. However, I see that it looks great on you!
12/17/09 1:35 PM
Steffie said...
Melody - this looks GREAT! I have got to make mine up... gotta find the time!
12/17/09 2:28 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, this looks like an expensive designer item. Great fabric choice! And I think I like it better with fewer gathers. :)
12/17/09 3:12 PM
ALY said...
Great top Melody! I love seeing how other people use border fabrics. I find them a challenge to work with.
12/17/09 5:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Melody, you look soooooooo fine! Lovely top!
12/19/09 3:37 PM
Lynnelle said...
You did an amazing job with the border! The layout, fabric, and pattern style is very pretty on you! Nice job.
12/29/09 9:50 AM
Jeannette Griffin said...
Thanks for the pointers on fit.
4/5/10 9:13 PM
Annie P said...
Looks great on you and the placement of the border print is excellent! This one will have to go on my 'to-do' list (I'm always on the lookout for flattering plus-sized patterns).
7/21/11 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now