SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7625 (DRESS/SHIRT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/09 11:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annie P said...
Looks great on you and the placement of the border print is excellent! This one will have to go on my 'to-do' list (I'm always on the lookout for flattering plus-sized patterns).
7/21/11 11:04 PM
Jeannette Griffin said...
Thanks for the pointers on fit.
4/5/10 9:13 PM
Lynnelle said...
You did an amazing job with the border! The layout, fabric, and pattern style is very pretty on you! Nice job.
12/29/09 9:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Melody, you look soooooooo fine! Lovely top!
12/19/09 3:37 PM
ALY said...
Great top Melody! I love seeing how other people use border fabrics. I find them a challenge to work with.
12/17/09 5:56 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, this looks like an expensive designer item. Great fabric choice! And I think I like it better with fewer gathers. :)
12/17/09 3:12 PM
Steffie said...
Melody - this looks GREAT! I have got to make mine up... gotta find the time!
12/17/09 2:28 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous top! I liked this in the magazine, but knew I'd have to raise the neckline significantly...but wasn't sure how that would look. However, I see that it looks great on you!
12/17/09 1:35 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, and you look great!
12/17/09 1:18 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You better wear this one all the time. You look beautiful! You laid the fabric perfectly for the pattern!
12/17/09 12:25 PM
barbcl said...
How lovely! Your top looks wonderful on you, and the gathering is just right.
12/17/09 12:00 PM
jonesyb said...
Beautiful! Your choice of fabric really makes it pop!
12/17/09 11:22 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great top and I love the way you used the border on the fabric. Very, very cool.
12/17/09 11:19 AM
ingysoup said...
Love the fabric and it looks great on you!!!
12/17/09 10:16 AM
pterion said...
Love how you worked with the print of this fabric! The shirt is awesome and very flattering on you.
12/17/09 9:58 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
What great fabric! This top looks really good on you!
12/17/09 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the way you used the borders to highlight this design
12/17/09 9:35 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is a very flattering top. I love the way you used the borders on the fabric and the gathers turned out really nice.
12/17/09 9:21 AM
bell N said...
Beautiful use of fabric.
12/17/09 9:05 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Awesome top. Looks so good on you!
12/17/09 8:21 AM
Lisa p said...
I love the fabric pattern placement it changes the whole look of the style. Very nice job .
12/17/09 3:16 AM
EleanorSews said...
Melody, that is so pretty! Is this the pattern you snagged for $1.99? It looks lovely on you.
12/17/09 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Alexi Top

photo
by: PattyE

Review