SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3595 (Jean Style Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/09 11:49 AM
Last Updated:12/17/09 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Looks very stylish. Great job.
12/17/09 12:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jacket and the fit looks perfect!
12/17/09 12:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
it's so nice. Love the topstitching details and nice fit!
12/17/09 12:49 PM
Victoria B said...
Very nice! Thanks for your thorough review!
12/17/09 1:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks great on you!
12/17/09 2:17 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful jacket! I love your great top stitching.
12/17/09 4:10 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
12/17/09 4:35 PM
carolynw said...
Really Beautiful - I used this pattern for a denim jacket about a year ago (I did a review) and agree with all the points you have made - it is very loose fitting and while I like the jacket very much and do get compliment I find the sleeve size bothers me a lot - maybe one day I will pull it apart and make it narrower - maybe!
12/17/09 5:18 PM
Dale C said...
This is the pattern I was planning on using for my wardrobe. When I measured, I decided a couple sizes smaller would be best too. Haven't started yet, so it's good to know that I am heading in the right direction. Your review was timely and very helpful as I plan on starting my jacket after Xmas. Thanks!
12/17/09 6:29 PM
digs57 said...
Very chic - I like the unique top sleeve+yoke treatment.
12/17/09 7:05 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Love it!
12/18/09 0:38 AM
Kay Romo said...
Awesome! You did a great job, especially on the snaps.
12/18/09 2:46 AM
busymomof3 said...
Great job!!!
12/18/09 11:51 AM
Beek said...
Great looking jacket that is fashionable AND functional.
12/19/09 11:28 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Thank you for all the compliments! Clin, I looked at yours, it is great! This is a nice pattern once you know what to do with it!!!
12/19/09 4:52 PM
Mimi O said...
Very nice job on your jacket. It turned out well!
12/19/09 7:48 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket turned out great!! Perfect fit, perfect top-stitching~thanks for the fit tips, too.
12/21/09 10:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
How did I miss this fab looking jacket?! I am glad you took it out of the UFO pile and completed it. I hope you revisit the jacket and make it your TNT. Very stylish!
1/17/10 10:55 AM
GinormicaMG said...
Excellent Job! Your topstitching beats ready to wear. Did the pattern call for the snaps or did you add that.
7/21/10 9:09 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Your work is so neatly done!
8/12/11 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: MissCelie

Review