Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3595 (Jean Style Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 442 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/09 11:49 AM
Last Updated:12/17/09 11:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Looks very stylish. Great job.
12/17/09 12:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jacket and the fit looks perfect!
12/17/09 12:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
it's so nice. Love the topstitching details and nice fit!
12/17/09 12:49 PM
Victoria B said...
Very nice! Thanks for your thorough review!
12/17/09 1:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks great on you!
12/17/09 2:17 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful jacket! I love your great top stitching.
12/17/09 4:10 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
12/17/09 4:35 PM
carolynw said...
Really Beautiful - I used this pattern for a denim jacket about a year ago (I did a review) and agree with all the points you have made - it is very loose fitting and while I like the jacket very much and do get compliment I find the sleeve size bothers me a lot - maybe one day I will pull it apart and make it narrower - maybe!
12/17/09 5:18 PM
Dale C said...
This is the pattern I was planning on using for my wardrobe. When I measured, I decided a couple sizes smaller would be best too. Haven't started yet, so it's good to know that I am heading in the right direction. Your review was timely and very helpful as I plan on starting my jacket after Xmas. Thanks!
12/17/09 6:29 PM
digs57 said...
Very chic - I like the unique top sleeve+yoke treatment.
12/17/09 7:05 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Love it!
12/18/09 0:38 AM
Kay Romo said...
Awesome! You did a great job, especially on the snaps.
12/18/09 2:46 AM
busymomof3 said...
Great job!!!
12/18/09 11:51 AM
Beek said...
Great looking jacket that is fashionable AND functional.
12/19/09 11:28 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Thank you for all the compliments! Clin, I looked at yours, it is great! This is a nice pattern once you know what to do with it!!!
12/19/09 4:52 PM
Mimi O said...
Very nice job on your jacket. It turned out well!
12/19/09 7:48 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket turned out great!! Perfect fit, perfect top-stitching~thanks for the fit tips, too.
12/21/09 10:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
How did I miss this fab looking jacket?! I am glad you took it out of the UFO pile and completed it. I hope you revisit the jacket and make it your TNT. Very stylish!
1/17/10 10:55 AM
GinormicaMG said...
Excellent Job! Your topstitching beats ready to wear. Did the pattern call for the snaps or did you add that.
7/21/10 9:09 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Your work is so neatly done!
8/12/11 10:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us