SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3595 (Jean Style Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/09 11:49 AM
Last Updated:12/17/09 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl1 said...
Your work is so neatly done!
8/12/11 10:38 AM
GinormicaMG said...
Excellent Job! Your topstitching beats ready to wear. Did the pattern call for the snaps or did you add that.
7/21/10 9:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
How did I miss this fab looking jacket?! I am glad you took it out of the UFO pile and completed it. I hope you revisit the jacket and make it your TNT. Very stylish!
1/17/10 10:55 AM
Hilary said...
Your jacket turned out great!! Perfect fit, perfect top-stitching~thanks for the fit tips, too.
12/21/09 10:28 PM
Mimi O said...
Very nice job on your jacket. It turned out well!
12/19/09 7:48 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thank you for all the compliments! Clin, I looked at yours, it is great! This is a nice pattern once you know what to do with it!!!
12/19/09 4:52 PM
Beek said...
Great looking jacket that is fashionable AND functional.
12/19/09 11:28 AM
busymomof3 said...
Great job!!!
12/18/09 11:51 AM
Kay Romo said...
Awesome! You did a great job, especially on the snaps.
12/18/09 2:46 AM
Terri A said...
Wow! Love it!
12/18/09 0:38 AM
digs57 said...
Very chic - I like the unique top sleeve+yoke treatment.
12/17/09 7:05 PM
Dale C said...
This is the pattern I was planning on using for my wardrobe. When I measured, I decided a couple sizes smaller would be best too. Haven't started yet, so it's good to know that I am heading in the right direction. Your review was timely and very helpful as I plan on starting my jacket after Xmas. Thanks!
12/17/09 6:29 PM
carolynw said...
Really Beautiful - I used this pattern for a denim jacket about a year ago (I did a review) and agree with all the points you have made - it is very loose fitting and while I like the jacket very much and do get compliment I find the sleeve size bothers me a lot - maybe one day I will pull it apart and make it narrower - maybe!
12/17/09 5:18 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
12/17/09 4:35 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful jacket! I love your great top stitching.
12/17/09 4:10 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks great on you!
12/17/09 2:17 PM
Victoria B said...
Very nice! Thanks for your thorough review!
12/17/09 1:06 PM
Elemenopeo said...
it's so nice. Love the topstitching details and nice fit!
12/17/09 12:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice jacket and the fit looks perfect!
12/17/09 12:34 PM
nancy2001 said...
Looks very stylish. Great job.
12/17/09 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5764

photo
by: Scheryka

Review
Marfy 1882

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now