SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7819 (Vogue For Me Children's Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/09 12:48 PM
Last Updated:4/4/10 6:31 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Hello ukdame, I used the serger and did a three thread rolled hem. I asked the mom of the little girl what she preferred and she wanted the serged edge. I think you could go either way on the satin. The satin hem is somewhat obscured by the organza overlay hem too, so I was more worried about making sure there was no waviness in the poly organza rolled hem... so tricky! Thanks again:-)
4/4/10 10:03 PM
ukdame said...
Absolutely beautiful. I really like this pattern too. I hope to try it out soon. Quick question on the satin hem. Did you do rolled hem on SM or serger. It almost looks hand sewn in the pics.
4/4/10 9:24 PM
Leora said...
This dress is dreamy! So pretty.
1/17/10 1:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly darling dress for a very lucky little lady! Thanks for the inspiration.
12/19/09 3:28 PM
MaryDB said...
Really pretty dress, nicely reviewed. Thanks.
12/18/09 10:47 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful!
12/18/09 4:35 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This is truly a little girl confection. Just beautiful.
12/18/09 2:47 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
Thank you for posting! I have this pattern and have been afriad to sew it. I love your dress and advice about the satin.
12/18/09 2:12 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress. I bet the flower girl will be delighted to wear it, especially with that soft cotton lining.
12/18/09 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Master Pattern Book Alabama Chanin Corset

photo
by: rutaliet

Review