SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7819 (Vogue For Me Children's Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/09 12:48 PM
Last Updated:4/4/10 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (4/4/10 10:03 PM) Reply
Hello ukdame, I used the serger and did a three thread rolled hem. I asked the mom of the little girl what she preferred and she wanted the serged edge. I think you could go either way on the satin. The satin hem is somewhat obscured by the organza overlay hem too, so I was more worried about making sure there was no waviness in the poly organza rolled hem... so tricky! Thanks again:-)
ukdame said... (4/4/10 9:24 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. I really like this pattern too. I hope to try it out soon. Quick question on the satin hem. Did you do rolled hem on SM or serger. It almost looks hand sewn in the pics.
Leora said... (1/17/10 1:28 AM) Reply
This dress is dreamy! So pretty.
Heatherrique said... (12/19/09 3:28 PM) Reply
Enchantingly darling dress for a very lucky little lady! Thanks for the inspiration.
MaryDB said... (12/18/09 10:47 PM) Reply
Really pretty dress, nicely reviewed. Thanks.
Elemenopeo said... (12/18/09 4:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
Puddin Pop said... (12/18/09 2:47 PM) Reply
This is truly a little girl confection. Just beautiful.
Tallahasseelassie said... (12/18/09 2:12 PM) Reply
Thank you for posting! I have this pattern and have been afriad to sew it. I love your dress and advice about the satin.
becca a said... (12/18/09 8:40 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress. I bet the flower girl will be delighted to wear it, especially with that soft cotton lining.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Twinkle Sews Cool Contrasts

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details