SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7819 (Vogue For Me Children's Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/09 12:48 PM
Last Updated:4/4/10 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Hello ukdame, I used the serger and did a three thread rolled hem. I asked the mom of the little girl what she preferred and she wanted the serged edge. I think you could go either way on the satin. The satin hem is somewhat obscured by the organza overlay hem too, so I was more worried about making sure there was no waviness in the poly organza rolled hem... so tricky! Thanks again:-)
4/4/10 10:03 PM
ukdame said...
Absolutely beautiful. I really like this pattern too. I hope to try it out soon. Quick question on the satin hem. Did you do rolled hem on SM or serger. It almost looks hand sewn in the pics.
4/4/10 9:24 PM
Leora said...
This dress is dreamy! So pretty.
1/17/10 1:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly darling dress for a very lucky little lady! Thanks for the inspiration.
12/19/09 3:28 PM
MaryDB said...
Really pretty dress, nicely reviewed. Thanks.
12/18/09 10:47 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful!
12/18/09 4:35 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This is truly a little girl confection. Just beautiful.
12/18/09 2:47 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
Thank you for posting! I have this pattern and have been afriad to sew it. I love your dress and advice about the satin.
12/18/09 2:12 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress. I bet the flower girl will be delighted to wear it, especially with that soft cotton lining.
12/18/09 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jalie 2105

photo
by: leoniep

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now