SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7819 (Vogue For Me Children's Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/09 12:48 PM
Last Updated:4/4/10 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a lovely dress. I bet the flower girl will be delighted to wear it, especially with that soft cotton lining.
12/18/09 8:40 AM
Tallahasseelassie said...
Thank you for posting! I have this pattern and have been afriad to sew it. I love your dress and advice about the satin.
12/18/09 2:12 PM
Puddin Pop said...
This is truly a little girl confection. Just beautiful.
12/18/09 2:47 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful!
12/18/09 4:35 PM
MaryDB said...
Really pretty dress, nicely reviewed. Thanks.
12/18/09 10:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly darling dress for a very lucky little lady! Thanks for the inspiration.
12/19/09 3:28 PM
Leora said...
This dress is dreamy! So pretty.
1/17/10 1:28 AM
ukdame said...
Absolutely beautiful. I really like this pattern too. I hope to try it out soon. Quick question on the satin hem. Did you do rolled hem on SM or serger. It almost looks hand sewn in the pics.
4/4/10 9:24 PM
Terri A said...
Hello ukdame, I used the serger and did a three thread rolled hem. I asked the mom of the little girl what she preferred and she wanted the serged edge. I think you could go either way on the satin. The satin hem is somewhat obscured by the organza overlay hem too, so I was more worried about making sure there was no waviness in the poly organza rolled hem... so tricky! Thanks again:-)
4/4/10 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6910

photo
by: SewLonnie

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now