Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2810 ( Misses Lined Jackets Project) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 492 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/09 5:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
12/17/09 6:08 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I have often looked at those scribble fabrics and wondered what to do with them, but yours is a perfect use. The piping is stunning.
12/17/09 6:22 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Stunning Jacket. The piping makes it look very high end.
12/17/09 6:27 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful jacket -- I love the style, the fabric, and the fit. You look lovely in it.
12/17/09 6:29 PM
sewbehind said...
You look beautiful in this. As always, you did a fabulous job.
12/17/09 7:01 PM
mendospot said...
Wow!
12/17/09 7:12 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow, that is a superb jacket! Isn't it a good thing that your planned piping didn't work out, because the faux suede is just perfect. I will have to take a look at this pattern, which I admit to not having noticed before.
12/17/09 7:16 PM
halleyscomet said...
Stunning! Love the piping!
12/17/09 7:45 PM
pharmlyn said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
12/17/09 7:51 PM
mamaore said...
Aly, this is a wonderful jacket. Its beautifully made. Enjoy it. Can't wiat to be able to make sharp looking garments
12/17/09 9:44 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! This is lovely - have missed seeing your reviews!
12/17/09 10:16 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a beautiful jacket! I love the fabric and piping. It fits perfectly and looks fantastic on you!!!
12/17/09 11:08 PM
Patti B said...
I love it! The piping really 'frosts the cake' -- just perfect. Thanks for pointing out that the sleeves are quite narrow. Very useful review.
12/17/09 11:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great! Nice fitting and choice of material. Piping really sets it off and I've always loved the shawl collar.
12/17/09 11:20 PM
tess said...
Wow what an absolutely fabulous tailored jacket, it shows off your skill brilliantly, very impressive, very classy!
12/18/09 5:24 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful, perfectly fitted jacket. I love your work.
12/18/09 5:51 AM
dingyadi said...
That is gorgeous - especially with the piping
12/18/09 6:39 AM
babydoll said...
thank you for this review i found the sleeves on this jacket very narrow too
12/18/09 7:38 AM
eword10 said...
I love your fabric choice and the great idea to add the piping. It really makes the jacket.
12/18/09 10:26 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning, beautiful, gorgeous....
12/18/09 10:54 AM
Jane S said...
Love the feminine curved lines of this design on you. Thanks for the sleeve warning as well.
12/18/09 9:34 PM
senaSews said...
The jacket looks great. The piping makes it even more special!
12/19/09 3:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this jacket on you. Great fabric, great details, it's very, very lovely.
12/19/09 8:33 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great job. A really beautiful jacket.
12/19/09 12:18 PM
UK Melinda said...
Hi Aly I made the double breasted jacket and agree 100% with your comments ie although it would have looked great, bias edging would have been far too thick and I also found the sleeves slightly too short and very narrow. I also thought the sleeve lining, both pattern and instructions, were a bit hit and miss.
12/31/09 3:52 PM
emergcy1 said...
Really like the piping. It's a gorgeous jacket.
2/6/10 8:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4878
photo
Review by mdeeter on 1/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jane Over Shirt
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 6/26/12
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us