SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2810 ( Misses Lined Jackets Project)

4 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/09 5:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emergcy1 said...
Really like the piping. It's a gorgeous jacket.
2/6/10 8:46 PM
UK Melinda said...
Hi Aly I made the double breasted jacket and agree 100% with your comments ie although it would have looked great, bias edging would have been far too thick and I also found the sleeves slightly too short and very narrow. I also thought the sleeve lining, both pattern and instructions, were a bit hit and miss.
12/31/09 3:52 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great job. A really beautiful jacket.
12/19/09 12:18 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love this jacket on you. Great fabric, great details, it's very, very lovely.
12/19/09 8:33 AM
senaSews said...
The jacket looks great. The piping makes it even more special!
12/19/09 3:49 AM
Jane S said...
Love the feminine curved lines of this design on you. Thanks for the sleeve warning as well.
12/18/09 9:34 PM
Ciclista said...
Stunning, beautiful, gorgeous....
12/18/09 10:54 AM
eword10 said...
I love your fabric choice and the great idea to add the piping. It really makes the jacket.
12/18/09 10:26 AM
babydoll said...
thank you for this review i found the sleeves on this jacket very narrow too
12/18/09 7:38 AM
dingyadi said...
That is gorgeous - especially with the piping
12/18/09 6:39 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful, perfectly fitted jacket. I love your work.
12/18/09 5:51 AM
tess said...
Wow what an absolutely fabulous tailored jacket, it shows off your skill brilliantly, very impressive, very classy!
12/18/09 5:24 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great! Nice fitting and choice of material. Piping really sets it off and I've always loved the shawl collar.
12/17/09 11:20 PM
Patti B said...
I love it! The piping really 'frosts the cake' -- just perfect. Thanks for pointing out that the sleeves are quite narrow. Very useful review.
12/17/09 11:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a beautiful jacket! I love the fabric and piping. It fits perfectly and looks fantastic on you!!!
12/17/09 11:08 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! This is lovely - have missed seeing your reviews!
12/17/09 10:16 PM
mamaore said...
Aly, this is a wonderful jacket. Its beautifully made. Enjoy it. Can't wiat to be able to make sharp looking garments
12/17/09 9:44 PM
pharmlyn said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
12/17/09 7:51 PM
halleyscomet said...
Stunning! Love the piping!
12/17/09 7:45 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow, that is a superb jacket! Isn't it a good thing that your planned piping didn't work out, because the faux suede is just perfect. I will have to take a look at this pattern, which I admit to not having noticed before.
12/17/09 7:16 PM
mendospot said...
Wow!
12/17/09 7:12 PM
sewbehind said...
You look beautiful in this. As always, you did a fabulous job.
12/17/09 7:01 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful jacket -- I love the style, the fabric, and the fit. You look lovely in it.
12/17/09 6:29 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Stunning Jacket. The piping makes it look very high end.
12/17/09 6:27 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I have often looked at those scribble fabrics and wondered what to do with them, but yours is a perfect use. The piping is stunning.
12/17/09 6:22 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
12/17/09 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other AT212

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Butterick 4822

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now