SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2810 ( Misses Lined Jackets Project)

4 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/09 5:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
12/17/09 6:08 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I have often looked at those scribble fabrics and wondered what to do with them, but yours is a perfect use. The piping is stunning.
12/17/09 6:22 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Stunning Jacket. The piping makes it look very high end.
12/17/09 6:27 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a beautiful jacket -- I love the style, the fabric, and the fit. You look lovely in it.
12/17/09 6:29 PM
sewbehind said...
You look beautiful in this. As always, you did a fabulous job.
12/17/09 7:01 PM
mendospot said...
Wow!
12/17/09 7:12 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow, that is a superb jacket! Isn't it a good thing that your planned piping didn't work out, because the faux suede is just perfect. I will have to take a look at this pattern, which I admit to not having noticed before.
12/17/09 7:16 PM
halleyscomet said...
Stunning! Love the piping!
12/17/09 7:45 PM
pharmlyn said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
12/17/09 7:51 PM
mamaore said...
Aly, this is a wonderful jacket. Its beautifully made. Enjoy it. Can't wiat to be able to make sharp looking garments
12/17/09 9:44 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! This is lovely - have missed seeing your reviews!
12/17/09 10:16 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is a beautiful jacket! I love the fabric and piping. It fits perfectly and looks fantastic on you!!!
12/17/09 11:08 PM
Patti B said...
I love it! The piping really 'frosts the cake' -- just perfect. Thanks for pointing out that the sleeves are quite narrow. Very useful review.
12/17/09 11:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great! Nice fitting and choice of material. Piping really sets it off and I've always loved the shawl collar.
12/17/09 11:20 PM
tess said...
Wow what an absolutely fabulous tailored jacket, it shows off your skill brilliantly, very impressive, very classy!
12/18/09 5:24 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful, perfectly fitted jacket. I love your work.
12/18/09 5:51 AM
dingyadi said...
That is gorgeous - especially with the piping
12/18/09 6:39 AM
babydoll said...
thank you for this review i found the sleeves on this jacket very narrow too
12/18/09 7:38 AM
eword10 said...
I love your fabric choice and the great idea to add the piping. It really makes the jacket.
12/18/09 10:26 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning, beautiful, gorgeous....
12/18/09 10:54 AM
Jane S said...
Love the feminine curved lines of this design on you. Thanks for the sleeve warning as well.
12/18/09 9:34 PM
senaSews said...
The jacket looks great. The piping makes it even more special!
12/19/09 3:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this jacket on you. Great fabric, great details, it's very, very lovely.
12/19/09 8:33 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great job. A really beautiful jacket.
12/19/09 12:18 PM
UK Melinda said...
Hi Aly I made the double breasted jacket and agree 100% with your comments ie although it would have looked great, bias edging would have been far too thick and I also found the sleeves slightly too short and very narrow. I also thought the sleeve lining, both pattern and instructions, were a bit hit and miss.
12/31/09 3:52 PM
emergcy1 said...
Really like the piping. It's a gorgeous jacket.
2/6/10 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now