SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6078 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/04 10:35 PM
Last Updated:2/28/04 4:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (3/5/04 7:30 PM) Reply
Love the look of chevron stripes on the sleeves. Looks very nice. Thanks for sharing this.
Doris Stewart said... (3/1/04 7:28 AM) Reply
Very nice top - love the fabric.
KathleenS said... (2/28/04 9:41 PM) Reply
AnneM, this pattern is only just OOP so it may still be possible to get it from Simplicity. Great top Oziroo - a great example of a simple style looking stunning in a special fabric.
sewywabbit said... (2/28/04 11:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric, I like the way that the little stripes chevron down the sleeve.
Ann C said... (2/28/04 8:41 AM) Reply
Good job - what a pretty fabric.
AnneM said... (2/28/04 8:15 AM) Reply
Love your fabric. Love the pattern. I have a RTW dolman sleeve top w/ center back seam, and have been having trouble finding a pattern for it. I will have to see if I can find this, even though it is OOP. I wish the patterns would clearly state if they have 3/4 length sleeves; it doesn't always jump out at you!
Linda E. said... (2/28/04 8:05 AM) Reply
Good job on the knit top glad to see you using knit, I love the look of the top and the fit is good.
Annette H said... (2/28/04 7:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I need encouragement to face knited fabrics - so it's good to know that it can be easy and still look that professional. The top is stylish and just think what a top like that would have cost in a clothes shop! Thanks again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details