SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6078 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1254 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
Friend of PR

About Oziroostar
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/04 10:35 PM
Last Updated:2/28/04 4:57 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (3/5/04 7:30 PM) Reply
Love the look of chevron stripes on the sleeves. Looks very nice. Thanks for sharing this.
Doris Stewart said... (3/1/04 7:28 AM) Reply
Very nice top - love the fabric.
KathleenS said... (2/28/04 9:41 PM) Reply
AnneM, this pattern is only just OOP so it may still be possible to get it from Simplicity. Great top Oziroo - a great example of a simple style looking stunning in a special fabric.
sewywabbit said... (2/28/04 11:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric, I like the way that the little stripes chevron down the sleeve.
Ann C said... (2/28/04 8:41 AM) Reply
Good job - what a pretty fabric.
AnneM said... (2/28/04 8:15 AM) Reply
Love your fabric. Love the pattern. I have a RTW dolman sleeve top w/ center back seam, and have been having trouble finding a pattern for it. I will have to see if I can find this, even though it is OOP. I wish the patterns would clearly state if they have 3/4 length sleeves; it doesn't always jump out at you!
Linda E. said... (2/28/04 8:05 AM) Reply
Good job on the knit top glad to see you using knit, I love the look of the top and the fit is good.
Annette H said... (2/28/04 7:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I need encouragement to face knited fabrics - so it's good to know that it can be easy and still look that professional. The top is stylish and just think what a top like that would have cost in a clothes shop! Thanks again.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

EvaDress C20-6681

by: XandraReyn...

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details