SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6078 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1251 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/04 10:35 PM
Last Updated:2/28/04 4:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette H said...
Thanks for a great review. I need encouragement to face knited fabrics - so it's good to know that it can be easy and still look that professional. The top is stylish and just think what a top like that would have cost in a clothes shop! Thanks again.
2/28/04 7:15 AM
Linda E. said...
Good job on the knit top glad to see you using knit, I love the look of the top and the fit is good.
2/28/04 8:05 AM
AnneM said...
Love your fabric. Love the pattern. I have a RTW dolman sleeve top w/ center back seam, and have been having trouble finding a pattern for it. I will have to see if I can find this, even though it is OOP. I wish the patterns would clearly state if they have 3/4 length sleeves; it doesn't always jump out at you!
2/28/04 8:15 AM
Ann C said...
Good job - what a pretty fabric.
2/28/04 8:41 AM
sewywabbit said...
Beautiful fabric, I like the way that the little stripes chevron down the sleeve.
2/28/04 11:32 AM
KathleenS said...
AnneM, this pattern is only just OOP so it may still be possible to get it from Simplicity. Great top Oziroo - a great example of a simple style looking stunning in a special fabric.
2/28/04 9:41 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Very nice top - love the fabric.
3/1/04 7:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the look of chevron stripes on the sleeves. Looks very nice. Thanks for sharing this.
3/5/04 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 122a

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now