Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-122 (Flared Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 213 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 197 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/09 4:11 PM
Last Updated:12/18/09 7:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said... (12/21/09 2:03 PM) Reply
You always make such wonderful garments, but I think this skirt would have to be one of my absolute favourites! Great job. I LOVE the flippy bit at the back.
Lisa Laree said... (12/19/09 10:34 AM) Reply
I think this looks way cute in denim! Great work!
Rebecca D said... (12/19/09 8:19 AM) Reply
I like the little flare at the side. Great looking skirt.
twinkle72 said... (12/19/09 4:31 AM) Reply
That skirt looks great on you and you did such a nice job of making it. I have that issue and passed over the skirt thinking it was too "young" for me. It does look great on you though.
Michele Lommasson said... (12/19/09 0:15 AM) Reply
I love this skirt. I've been considering making it. Thanks to your review, I think I forget the denim option, and go with a softer option (I've got some silk/rayon burn-out velvet that might be nice for the longer version of the skirt). Thanks for the review.
Terri A said... (12/19/09 0:12 AM) Reply
Great job. Were they the little lead weights? My family has done quite a bit of fishing and I recall they are really lead - so be careful about it on your hands:-) Just a thought... not that you lick your hands while you sew.... but maybe you snack hahaha. I love your top too.
quixoticpixels said... (12/18/09 11:03 PM) Reply
Cute skirt and the weights were an ingenious solution...but...BRRR! I don't know how you can wear a short skirt in all that snow, lol :)
Erin Sooit said... (12/18/09 10:11 PM) Reply
OMG that looks so cute! I was thinking of making this for my DD, so I appreciate you tipping us off on using a bit more drapey fabric. Usng the weights though is a great idea & I love the inside facing; it's like a little surprise.
EleanorSews said... (12/18/09 8:12 PM) Reply
Super cute skirt. Your garments always fit you like a glove ~ perfection.
CynthiaSue said... (12/18/09 5:49 PM) Reply
i've been looking at this one. i think you fabric is perfect!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Kwik Sew 3277

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details