Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-122 (Flared Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 210 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 193 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/09 4:11 PM
Last Updated:12/18/09 7:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said... (12/21/09 2:03 PM) Reply
You always make such wonderful garments, but I think this skirt would have to be one of my absolute favourites! Great job. I LOVE the flippy bit at the back.
Lisa Laree said... (12/19/09 10:34 AM) Reply
I think this looks way cute in denim! Great work!
Rebecca D said... (12/19/09 8:19 AM) Reply
I like the little flare at the side. Great looking skirt.
twinkle72 said... (12/19/09 4:31 AM) Reply
That skirt looks great on you and you did such a nice job of making it. I have that issue and passed over the skirt thinking it was too "young" for me. It does look great on you though.
Michele Lommasson said... (12/19/09 0:15 AM) Reply
I love this skirt. I've been considering making it. Thanks to your review, I think I forget the denim option, and go with a softer option (I've got some silk/rayon burn-out velvet that might be nice for the longer version of the skirt). Thanks for the review.
Terri A said... (12/19/09 0:12 AM) Reply
Great job. Were they the little lead weights? My family has done quite a bit of fishing and I recall they are really lead - so be careful about it on your hands:-) Just a thought... not that you lick your hands while you sew.... but maybe you snack hahaha. I love your top too.
quixoticpixels said... (12/18/09 11:03 PM) Reply
Cute skirt and the weights were an ingenious solution...but...BRRR! I don't know how you can wear a short skirt in all that snow, lol :)
Erin Sooit said... (12/18/09 10:11 PM) Reply
OMG that looks so cute! I was thinking of making this for my DD, so I appreciate you tipping us off on using a bit more drapey fabric. Usng the weights though is a great idea & I love the inside facing; it's like a little surprise.
EleanorSews said... (12/18/09 8:12 PM) Reply
Super cute skirt. Your garments always fit you like a glove ~ perfection.
CynthiaSue said... (12/18/09 5:49 PM) Reply
i've been looking at this one. i think you fabric is perfect!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

StyleArc Felicity Blouse

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
New Look 6977

photo
by: lydianmode

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details