Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4007 (palmer/pletsch classic fit)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1296 times 
Reviewed by:Safetypinqueen
photo

 
 
About Safetypinqueen
TX USA
Member since: 2/13/04
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/04 2:00 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Parco said... (7/21/06 1:21 PM) Reply
I am having problems with the tie also, thank you so much for the suggestions you made on how one might try to attach the tie. This helped me a great deal!!! Thanks a lot!
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (4/29/05 11:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for the 'lert about the back neck binding. I hate then that happens! I think because of your review I may narrow the binding.
Shona said... (2/29/04 9:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I had completely overlooked this pattern. I especially love your "improvise, adapt and overcome" philosophy.
LindaB said... (2/28/04 9:48 AM) Reply
Great review ! I think I am going to pick up this pattern - looks great.
Ann C said... (2/28/04 8:49 AM) Reply
I like the designs in that pattern also. Congratulations on conquering your fitting demons for this project.
layla said... (2/28/04 8:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and you have inspired me. Would love tho see a picture of your finished outfit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Collars Etc. The Tuck Dress

photo
by: CissieW

Review
McCall's 6796

photo
by: acmena

Review
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details