SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4007 (palmer/pletsch classic fit)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1294 times 
Reviewed by:Safetypinqueen
photo

 
 
About Safetypinqueen
TX USA
Member since: 2/13/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/04 2:00 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
layla said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and you have inspired me. Would love tho see a picture of your finished outfit.
2/28/04 8:04 AM
Ann C said...
I like the designs in that pattern also. Congratulations on conquering your fitting demons for this project.
2/28/04 8:49 AM
LindaB said...
Great review ! I think I am going to pick up this pattern - looks great.
2/28/04 9:48 AM
Shona said...
Thanks for a great review. I had completely overlooked this pattern. I especially love your "improvise, adapt and overcome" philosophy.
2/29/04 9:21 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thanks for the 'lert about the back neck binding. I hate then that happens! I think because of your review I may narrow the binding.
4/29/05 11:53 AM
Parco said...
I am having problems with the tie also, thank you so much for the suggestions you made on how one might try to attach the tie. This helped me a great deal!!! Thanks a lot!
7/21/06 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now