Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4007 (palmer/pletsch classic fit) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1294 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Safetypinqueen
photo
About Safetypinqueen
TX USA
Member since: 2/13/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/04 2:00 AM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
layla said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and you have inspired me. Would love tho see a picture of your finished outfit.
2/28/04 8:04 AM
Ann C said...
I like the designs in that pattern also. Congratulations on conquering your fitting demons for this project.
2/28/04 8:49 AM
LindaB said...
Great review ! I think I am going to pick up this pattern - looks great.
2/28/04 9:48 AM
Shona said...
Thanks for a great review. I had completely overlooked this pattern. I especially love your "improvise, adapt and overcome" philosophy.
2/29/04 9:21 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Thanks for the 'lert about the back neck binding. I hate then that happens! I think because of your review I may narrow the binding.
4/29/05 11:53 AM
Parco said...
I am having problems with the tie also, thank you so much for the suggestions you made on how one might try to attach the tie. This helped me a great deal!!! Thanks a lot!
7/21/06 1:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Burda 7484 Pantsuit
photo
Review by muttless on 8/22/12
Read Review

McCalls 6559 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6559 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2777 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2777 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 1930
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 6/30/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us