SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4007 (palmer/pletsch classic fit)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1296 times 
Reviewed by:Safetypinqueen
photo

 
 
About Safetypinqueen
TX USA
Member since: 2/13/04
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/04 2:00 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Parco said... (7/21/06 1:21 PM) Reply
I am having problems with the tie also, thank you so much for the suggestions you made on how one might try to attach the tie. This helped me a great deal!!! Thanks a lot!
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (4/29/05 11:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for the 'lert about the back neck binding. I hate then that happens! I think because of your review I may narrow the binding.
Shona said... (2/29/04 9:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I had completely overlooked this pattern. I especially love your "improvise, adapt and overcome" philosophy.
LindaB said... (2/28/04 9:48 AM) Reply
Great review ! I think I am going to pick up this pattern - looks great.
Ann C said... (2/28/04 8:49 AM) Reply
I like the designs in that pattern also. Congratulations on conquering your fitting demons for this project.
layla said... (2/28/04 8:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and you have inspired me. Would love tho see a picture of your finished outfit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1024

photo
by: velosewer

Review