SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4007 (palmer/pletsch classic fit)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1295 times 
Reviewed by:Safetypinqueen
photo

 
 
About Safetypinqueen
TX USA
Member since: 2/13/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/04 2:00 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Parco said... (7/21/06 1:21 PM) Reply
I am having problems with the tie also, thank you so much for the suggestions you made on how one might try to attach the tie. This helped me a great deal!!! Thanks a lot!
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (4/29/05 11:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for the 'lert about the back neck binding. I hate then that happens! I think because of your review I may narrow the binding.
Shona said... (2/29/04 9:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I had completely overlooked this pattern. I especially love your "improvise, adapt and overcome" philosophy.
LindaB said... (2/28/04 9:48 AM) Reply
Great review ! I think I am going to pick up this pattern - looks great.
Ann C said... (2/28/04 8:49 AM) Reply
I like the designs in that pattern also. Congratulations on conquering your fitting demons for this project.
layla said... (2/28/04 8:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and you have inspired me. Would love tho see a picture of your finished outfit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-115

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details