SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/09 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
Whenever I see you I think "I have got to go on a diet!" Beautiful dress!
12/19/09 12:24 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute dress. I love this pattern and have made both the top and my variation of the dress (with an a-line skirt) a couple of times. I like yours out of the print a lot. Merry Christmas!
12/19/09 1:22 PM
VtMartha said...
Very cute dress. I love the print!
12/19/09 2:05 PM
Diane E said...
This is a fabulous dress! Love the photo shoot, too!
12/19/09 2:23 PM
Gelbean said...
Love the dress. Love the boots. Love the snow. :)
12/19/09 2:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Aaaaaaaa! Love it! The fabric is a total joy and is perfect for this dress. This is such a wonderful style on you.
12/19/09 3:09 PM
LynnRowe said...
Fabulous dress, fabulous fabric, on a fabulous figure...and I love love love those "snow artistic" photos!
12/19/09 3:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy and distinctive dress.
12/19/09 4:45 PM
Sharon1952 said...
This dress is adorable! Looks like you're worried the snow might be coming down on top of you. Love the dress and boot combo.
12/19/09 4:54 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous dress, , I like your neckband idea too and how it eliminates gapping. Curious , what is outside temp, LOVE the backdrop of snow on the spruce !
12/19/09 5:07 PM
Winifred said...
I love this on you - its beautiful and the fabric is to die for, tho I dont think many of us could get away with it like you can! Diet coming on - well ........ in a couple of weeks perhaps !
12/19/09 6:07 PM
Paris75008 said...
Love that print. The dress looks stunning on you. Thanks for the helpful tip on finishing the neckband. BTW, Paris looks like your deck right now. Really pretty
12/20/09 6:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love, love, love the dress.
12/20/09 7:54 AM
Fran G said...
As Gelbean said, Love the dress, WANT the boots! You have the best collection of boots and have the figure to wear them well! I like the slim lines of the bottom of this dress especially. Thanks for the review!
12/20/09 8:26 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress! I love the bold print. Very flattering and I love the snow covered tree framing you.
12/20/09 12:05 PM
Karen6790 said...
Why haven't UI made this dress? That's what I want to know. The dress, obviously, is fabulous, and I LOVE your fabric. No need to mention those boots.
12/20/09 9:26 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous marriage of pattern and fabric. Looks great on you. Aren't you cold?
12/22/09 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now