SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7229 

30 more reviews
Viewed 1403 times 
Reviewed by:Jes
photo

 
 
About Jes
TX USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/02 12:30 PM
Last Updated:5/6/02 3:27 PM
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I agree with everyone - what a darling design! I'm going to have to get this one, rationalizing that 1) it is a pattern and 2) I don't have it. Maybe I'd better look through that Simplicity book, too. It's been a while.....
5/3/02 9:47 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Well, I ran over to JoAnn's and picked this pattern up - so cute! FYI, the long skirt pictured on the envelope is on the bias, think I will make it out of linen or rayon.
5/2/02 6:09 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is a cute style, both the pants and the skirt. I haven't used Simplicity in years, but I will have to look through their catalog.
5/2/02 3:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a great summer pattern! I never look in the Simplicity book but I will definitely pick this up. The pants would be wonderful on a hot day.
5/2/02 2:53 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
just plain cotton broadcloath. I was thinking of a rayon of a jersey for the next try. the attempt I'm doing now is black cotton with a red scallop stich instead of a hem.
5/2/02 1:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Jes, this is a wonderful pattern! Does it sit slim on the hips as shown in the pattern photo? What type of fabric did you use for this skirt?
5/2/02 12:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2177

photo
by: twilltape

Review