SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7229 

30 more reviews
Viewed 1400 times 
Reviewed by:Jes
photo

 
 
About Jes
TX USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/02 12:30 PM
Last Updated:5/6/02 3:27 PM
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Jes, this is a wonderful pattern! Does it sit slim on the hips as shown in the pattern photo? What type of fabric did you use for this skirt?
5/2/02 12:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
just plain cotton broadcloath. I was thinking of a rayon of a jersey for the next try. the attempt I'm doing now is black cotton with a red scallop stich instead of a hem.
5/2/02 1:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a great summer pattern! I never look in the Simplicity book but I will definitely pick this up. The pants would be wonderful on a hot day.
5/2/02 2:53 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is a cute style, both the pants and the skirt. I haven't used Simplicity in years, but I will have to look through their catalog.
5/2/02 3:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Well, I ran over to JoAnn's and picked this pattern up - so cute! FYI, the long skirt pictured on the envelope is on the bias, think I will make it out of linen or rayon.
5/2/02 6:09 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I agree with everyone - what a darling design! I'm going to have to get this one, rationalizing that 1) it is a pattern and 2) I don't have it. Maybe I'd better look through that Simplicity book, too. It's been a while.....
5/3/02 9:47 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6051

photo
by: flyawayhai...

Review