SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewjourn Patterns> Vest #6/101 (Vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/09 6:27 PM
Last Updated:12/21/09 8:32 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sheels55 said...
Very nice waistcoat. I have this pattern, bought in a fit of enthusiasm after buying the book - must make it. You have shown me that I don't have to go the whole wearable art route for my first go. Thanks, Sheila
12/21/09 10:51 AM
Time4me said...
Very nice vest. A good alternative for those of us who don't want to wear the ones that only go half way down our body!
12/21/09 11:33 AM
Nata said...
Good job!
12/21/09 5:41 PM
lynnewill said...
What a nice vest, from a fun fabric. Well done, and thanks for reminding me of that collage book, will need to add that to my projects
12/21/09 8:40 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty & like the quilting.
12/23/09 3:26 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Jan - such a lovely batik! Never heard of this pattern company, but am going to check it out. Great idea to create your own fabric texture with the flannel! Great vest!
1/24/10 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now