SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1040 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

4 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:Beek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Beekstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/09 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Great jacket, and thank you for the trim tip, I think I might have to borrow it for a Chanel jacket I'm working on.
1/6/10 11:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
What an absolutely stunning jacket -- far more beautiful than the Badgley Mischka original. Just amazing.
12/25/09 6:25 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful jacket!!!
12/24/09 1:42 PM
Beek said...
Rozybabe, I would consider this an AVERAGE skill level pattern. It is fairly straight forward as far as jackets go. The trickiest part was the lining for the back pleat. But the instructions were good.
12/22/09 9:39 AM
rozzybabe said...
What a beautiful jacket; the idea for the trim was great! Since you're obviously proficient, I wondered if you would agree on the "Average" rating for the pattern?
12/21/09 8:09 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a great looking jacket. I wish we could see it on your sister. She is going to love it!
12/21/09 12:37 PM
ITAdmin said...
Beautiful job on a cute pattern.
12/21/09 11:40 AM
JoyceP said...
What a lucky sister!! That jacket is really cute - and I love, love the single-breasted "alteration" that you made. Beautiful, thoughtful work.
12/21/09 11:11 AM
digs57 said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Love the restrained trim on collar & pockets. Love your other jacket reviews, too!
12/21/09 10:58 AM
ALFALFA said...
Gorgeous jacket--i wish i was so talented. lynne
12/21/09 9:42 AM
RLL said...
Nicely done. Very attractive jacket.
12/21/09 9:40 AM
yorkshire lass said...
absolutely stunning. Your sister is a very lucky lady to have such a talented person making her work wardrobe.
12/21/09 5:54 AM
tess said...
This shows off your tailoring skills beautifully, gorgeous jacket, very lucky sister!
12/21/09 4:47 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket.
12/20/09 10:44 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely work!
12/20/09 9:31 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Beautiful work - as the photo came on screen I noticed two things instantly - how beautifully the sleeve had been set and the trim which I was sure had been made somehow from the fashion fabric. Amazing tailoring work.
12/20/09 8:50 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Beautiful Work, and a very lucky sister!
12/20/09 7:53 PM
Kay Y said...
What a nice sister you are! This is a beautiful jacket.
12/20/09 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable Jamie Shift Dress#6075

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info