SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1040 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

4 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Beek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Beekstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/09 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
What a nice sister you are! This is a beautiful jacket.
12/20/09 7:27 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Beautiful Work, and a very lucky sister!
12/20/09 7:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Beautiful work - as the photo came on screen I noticed two things instantly - how beautifully the sleeve had been set and the trim which I was sure had been made somehow from the fashion fabric. Amazing tailoring work.
12/20/09 8:50 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely work!
12/20/09 9:31 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket.
12/20/09 10:44 PM
tess said...
This shows off your tailoring skills beautifully, gorgeous jacket, very lucky sister!
12/21/09 4:47 AM
yorkshire lass said...
absolutely stunning. Your sister is a very lucky lady to have such a talented person making her work wardrobe.
12/21/09 5:54 AM
RLL said...
Nicely done. Very attractive jacket.
12/21/09 9:40 AM
ALFALFA said...
Gorgeous jacket--i wish i was so talented. lynne
12/21/09 9:42 AM
digs57 said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Love the restrained trim on collar & pockets. Love your other jacket reviews, too!
12/21/09 10:58 AM
JoyceP said...
What a lucky sister!! That jacket is really cute - and I love, love the single-breasted "alteration" that you made. Beautiful, thoughtful work.
12/21/09 11:11 AM
ITAdmin said...
Beautiful job on a cute pattern.
12/21/09 11:40 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a great looking jacket. I wish we could see it on your sister. She is going to love it!
12/21/09 12:37 PM
rozzybabe said...
What a beautiful jacket; the idea for the trim was great! Since you're obviously proficient, I wondered if you would agree on the "Average" rating for the pattern?
12/21/09 8:09 PM
Beek said...
Rozybabe, I would consider this an AVERAGE skill level pattern. It is fairly straight forward as far as jackets go. The trickiest part was the lining for the back pleat. But the instructions were good.
12/22/09 9:39 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful jacket!!!
12/24/09 1:42 PM
nancy2001 said...
What an absolutely stunning jacket -- far more beautiful than the Badgley Mischka original. Just amazing.
12/25/09 6:25 PM
loti said...
Great jacket, and thank you for the trim tip, I think I might have to borrow it for a Chanel jacket I'm working on.
1/6/10 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Marfy 3171

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now