SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/20/09 7:13 PM
Last Updated:12/20/09 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anne jewell said...
the dress came out great! thanks for sharing--anne
6/28/12 1:20 PM
Soliel said...
Hi! I get you about the color issue but I want to tell you...I live on the coast near LA and we wear color!!! The whole color thing is so interesting. Some look down on color as being unsophisticated. Not me! Go to the Bay area...all earth colors (which are wonderful but still, I love color!) and you wear color, you'll stand out. But come where I live, in the summer...lots of beautiful color here. But even here some people I know can't do it. I love "fushia" on gf wrinkled her nose at me. Ridiculous! Fushia is a wonderful color! So just be the colorful you and enjoy their response to your extroverted happy dressing!!!
12/24/09 7:24 PM
Rebecca D said...
The dress looks lovely on you and I say, Make more! But I know what you mean about something not feeling quite right, so you have to go with your gut. But it sure is awful pretty.
12/21/09 6:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
Now that you've begun wearing it I hope you get lots of wear out of it. It's smart and distinctive, and much too nice to discard or hide away.
12/21/09 3:05 AM
sewing for fun said...
Love that bright cheerful fabric! It was a great choice for a lively celebration. Much more fun than black or gray and it shows you have personality.
12/21/09 1:17 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Really nice outfit. I love that fabric. The black in the cardigan and boots pops.
12/21/09 0:44 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
kidmd, this is the only slinky knit I have ever used, but I think it is a very lightweight slinky. It doesn't have that heavy drapey feeling I normally associate with slinky. I would get more of this fabric (well, not this exact print) if I could find it.
12/20/09 8:01 PM
kidmd said...
Your result is beautiful! I noticed that you used a slinky knit. Have you had any trouble with it sagging at all? Gravity really seem to effect this type of knit for me!
12/20/09 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review