SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

91 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/20/09 7:13 PM
Last Updated:12/20/09 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kidmd said...
Your result is beautiful! I noticed that you used a slinky knit. Have you had any trouble with it sagging at all? Gravity really seem to effect this type of knit for me!
12/20/09 7:47 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
kidmd, this is the only slinky knit I have ever used, but I think it is a very lightweight slinky. It doesn't have that heavy drapey feeling I normally associate with slinky. I would get more of this fabric (well, not this exact print) if I could find it.
12/20/09 8:01 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Really nice outfit. I love that fabric. The black in the cardigan and boots pops.
12/21/09 0:44 AM
sewing for fun said...
Love that bright cheerful fabric! It was a great choice for a lively celebration. Much more fun than black or gray and it shows you have personality.
12/21/09 1:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
Now that you've begun wearing it I hope you get lots of wear out of it. It's smart and distinctive, and much too nice to discard or hide away.
12/21/09 3:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
The dress looks lovely on you and I say, Make more! But I know what you mean about something not feeling quite right, so you have to go with your gut. But it sure is awful pretty.
12/21/09 6:31 AM
Soliel said...
Hi! I get you about the color issue but I want to tell you...I live on the coast near LA and we wear color!!! The whole color thing is so interesting. Some look down on color as being unsophisticated. Not me! Go to the Bay area...all earth colors (which are wonderful but still, I love color!) and you wear color, you'll stand out. But come where I live, in the summer...lots of beautiful color here. But even here some people I know can't do it. I love "fushia" on gf wrinkled her nose at me. Ridiculous! Fushia is a wonderful color! So just be the colorful you and enjoy their response to your extroverted happy dressing!!!
12/24/09 7:24 PM
anne jewell said...
the dress came out great! thanks for sharing--anne
6/28/12 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-118

photo
by: colormefun

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-131

photo
by: dintas

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now