Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 486 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/20/09 7:13 PM
Last Updated:12/20/09 7:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kidmd said...
Your result is beautiful! I noticed that you used a slinky knit. Have you had any trouble with it sagging at all? Gravity really seem to effect this type of knit for me!
12/20/09 7:47 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
kidmd, this is the only slinky knit I have ever used, but I think it is a very lightweight slinky. It doesn't have that heavy drapey feeling I normally associate with slinky. I would get more of this fabric (well, not this exact print) if I could find it.
12/20/09 8:01 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Really nice outfit. I love that fabric. The black in the cardigan and boots pops.
12/21/09 0:44 AM
sewing for fun said...
Love that bright cheerful fabric! It was a great choice for a lively celebration. Much more fun than black or gray and it shows you have personality.
12/21/09 1:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
Now that you've begun wearing it I hope you get lots of wear out of it. It's smart and distinctive, and much too nice to discard or hide away.
12/21/09 3:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
The dress looks lovely on you and I say, Make more! But I know what you mean about something not feeling quite right, so you have to go with your gut. But it sure is awful pretty.
12/21/09 6:31 AM
Soliel said...
Hi! I get you about the color issue but I want to tell you...I live on the coast near LA and we wear color!!! The whole color thing is so interesting. Some look down on color as being unsophisticated. Not me! Go to the Bay area...all earth colors (which are wonderful but still, I love color!) and you wear color, you'll stand out. But come where I live, in the summer...lots of beautiful color here. But even here some people I know can't do it. I love "fushia" on gf wrinkled her nose at me. Ridiculous! Fushia is a wonderful color! So just be the colorful you and enjoy their response to your extroverted happy dressing!!!
12/24/09 7:24 PM
anne jewell said...
the dress came out great! thanks for sharing--anne
6/28/12 1:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1056
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used Rag Jacket
photo
Review by Gail S on 11/15/04
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6781 Pattern
New Look 6781 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us