SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1895 (Sporty Shirt)

Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 5:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said... (1/4/10 5:46 AM) Reply
Absolutely stunning. The fit and the stripe placement is perfect. This pattern is on my long list for my 2010 Marfy order.
Patzee said... (1/2/10 0:21 AM) Reply
Your shirt looks fantastic. Thanks for a good review for this pattern!
Debbie Cook said... (1/1/10 12:02 PM) Reply
Wow, a Marfy and stripes together. You are brave. LOL! It looks great!
Peggy L said... (1/1/10 7:45 AM) Reply
Great shirt! Love the style, fabric and fit. I am going to have to try a Marfy one of these days.
blue mooney said... (1/1/10 7:32 AM) Reply
Very nice looking shirt! Thanks for your insights on Marfy patterns. It's good to have some ideas of what sets them apart.
JanaL said... (1/1/10 0:02 AM) Reply
The shirt looks really nice on you, and I like the lines of this design. I love Marfy patterns too, and your review only encourages my addictive habit to them.
lmg said... (12/31/09 9:40 PM) Reply
What a wonderful shirt. I am so glad to see this made up since I have this particular pattern. Love the style, the fit and the stripes. Now I am motivated to start mine!
Terri A said... (12/31/09 8:30 PM) Reply
Very cool shirt! Marfy too:-) Wow!
FreyaStark said... (12/31/09 8:20 PM) Reply
A very smart and distinctive shirt. Well done.
JEF said... (12/31/09 8:18 PM) Reply
This is wonderful. It fits you so perfectly. All you have to do is say "Marfy" and I'm impressed. You did a wonderful job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1779

photo
by: StefanieSC...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details