SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1895 (Sporty Shirt)

Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 5:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said... (1/4/10 5:46 AM) Reply
Absolutely stunning. The fit and the stripe placement is perfect. This pattern is on my long list for my 2010 Marfy order.
Patzee said... (1/2/10 0:21 AM) Reply
Your shirt looks fantastic. Thanks for a good review for this pattern!
Debbie Cook said... (1/1/10 12:02 PM) Reply
Wow, a Marfy and stripes together. You are brave. LOL! It looks great!
Peggy L said... (1/1/10 7:45 AM) Reply
Great shirt! Love the style, fabric and fit. I am going to have to try a Marfy one of these days.
blue mooney said... (1/1/10 7:32 AM) Reply
Very nice looking shirt! Thanks for your insights on Marfy patterns. It's good to have some ideas of what sets them apart.
JanaL said... (1/1/10 0:02 AM) Reply
The shirt looks really nice on you, and I like the lines of this design. I love Marfy patterns too, and your review only encourages my addictive habit to them.
lmg said... (12/31/09 9:40 PM) Reply
What a wonderful shirt. I am so glad to see this made up since I have this particular pattern. Love the style, the fit and the stripes. Now I am motivated to start mine!
Terri A said... (12/31/09 8:30 PM) Reply
Very cool shirt! Marfy too:-) Wow!
FreyaStark said... (12/31/09 8:20 PM) Reply
A very smart and distinctive shirt. Well done.
JEF said... (12/31/09 8:18 PM) Reply
This is wonderful. It fits you so perfectly. All you have to do is say "Marfy" and I'm impressed. You did a wonderful job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5548

photo
by: Lveeckgosd...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Butterick 5787

photo
by: egreen42

Review