SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1895 (Sporty Shirt)

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 5:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Absolutely stunning. The fit and the stripe placement is perfect. This pattern is on my long list for my 2010 Marfy order.
1/4/10 5:46 AM
Patzee said...
Your shirt looks fantastic. Thanks for a good review for this pattern!
1/2/10 0:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Wow, a Marfy and stripes together. You are brave. LOL! It looks great!
1/1/10 12:02 PM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt! Love the style, fabric and fit. I am going to have to try a Marfy one of these days.
1/1/10 7:45 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice looking shirt! Thanks for your insights on Marfy patterns. It's good to have some ideas of what sets them apart.
1/1/10 7:32 AM
JanaL said...
The shirt looks really nice on you, and I like the lines of this design. I love Marfy patterns too, and your review only encourages my addictive habit to them.
1/1/10 0:02 AM
lmg said...
What a wonderful shirt. I am so glad to see this made up since I have this particular pattern. Love the style, the fit and the stripes. Now I am motivated to start mine!
12/31/09 9:40 PM
Terri A said...
Very cool shirt! Marfy too:-) Wow!
12/31/09 8:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive shirt. Well done.
12/31/09 8:20 PM
JEF said...
This is wonderful. It fits you so perfectly. All you have to do is say "Marfy" and I'm impressed. You did a wonderful job.
12/31/09 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 4974

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now