SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-133 (Men's shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:katharin
photo

 
 
About katharinstar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/09 4:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
voet said...
Nicely done. BTW, what is a "two button stand?" There is only one button on the collar stand that I can see from the pictures.
12/21/09 6:45 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic shirt.
12/21/09 7:32 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks so nice!
12/21/09 9:06 AM
RLL said...
Very RTW looking. And I agree that a man's shirt is very rewarding. I make all of my DH's dress and casual shirts. He loves picking out the fabric for his casual 'fun' shirts and always gets compliments and questioned about where he got his shirt.
12/21/09 9:08 AM
CypGrl said...
Lucky guy who got the custom shirt!
12/21/09 9:44 AM
Hilary said...
The shirt turned out beautifully! I have a felling foot but haven't tried it yet-thanks for the encouragement, i'll have to try it out finally
12/21/09 9:44 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice looking shirt.
12/21/09 12:30 PM
Catbird said...
This looks impeccably made and is casually elegant on your handsome 'model'.
12/21/09 7:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your husband looks very proud of his impeccably made shirt.
12/22/09 9:21 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your husband looks very proud of his impeccably made shirt.
12/22/09 9:21 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful! Great details.
12/22/09 10:37 PM
emkayloves2sew said...
Your attention to the details gives this shirt a very nice finish and your DH looks fabulous in it.
1/8/10 0:48 AM
Boo97 said...
Your workmanship is fantastic! Your husband looks so proud and with good reason. The shirt is beautiful!
1/11/10 5:38 PM
alviana said...
perfect shirt! Looks like u just bought them. great job!
4/7/10 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6201

photo
by: CassandraD

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1018

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now