Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1129 (MISSES' JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 664 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/09 10:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nglalala said...
Cute~!
12/21/09 11:02 AM
Time4me said...
Very nice and cozy. Did you go up a size or did you sew your regular size?
12/21/09 11:29 AM
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful! Love the color!
12/21/09 11:40 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love this pattern. Yes, yours looks sharp and trendy. Much better than the pattern sample.
12/21/09 12:16 PM
Lisa p said...
Oh I really like this , I agree yours looks much much nicer .
12/21/09 12:56 PM
carolynw said...
Love it
12/21/09 2:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
12/21/09 4:40 PM
goosegreen said...
Very nice! It looks warm too. :)
12/21/09 11:01 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love your fabric - inspired choice to change this from a coat to a cardigan. This turned out very well. I've been put off by some of the other reviews which make it sound more difficult. Your version is making me put my thinking cap back on about this pattern.
12/22/09 6:42 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looking fabulous in your creation... Love it!
12/22/09 8:58 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your cardigan and it looks great on you. I must move this pattern to the top of my list.
12/22/09 9:20 AM
barbcl said...
I love this pattern, and your coat, in the bright color, looks fabulous!
12/22/09 12:40 PM
Kelly D. said...
So, I've been meaning to ask someone who's made this pattern: is the collar annoying? Does it stay in place or keep falling forward? I've wanted to make this up, but not sure I want to be fussing with that collar/shawl/scarf thing all the time. It looks smashing in the photo!
12/22/09 6:41 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Thanks everyone.
In answer - I went by the measurements on the packet. I think I could have taken it down a size but I quite like the looseness - and it makes it easier to wear over a shirt or jumper.
The scarf isn't annoying. I've put on a large hook and eye which keeps it up. The only thing I've noticed is if I wear it to work and then undo it - I keep running over the scarf with my chair on wheels!
12/30/09 4:51 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful color and fabric choice! Red coats are wonderful and this one is really spectacular.
12/30/09 7:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's M6270
photo
Review by juliesbtw on 6/3/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2795 Hoddie
photo
Review by swirlgurl on 1/4/14
Read Review

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us