SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo

 
 
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/09 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful color and fabric choice! Red coats are wonderful and this one is really spectacular.
12/30/09 7:43 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Thanks everyone.
In answer - I went by the measurements on the packet. I think I could have taken it down a size but I quite like the looseness - and it makes it easier to wear over a shirt or jumper.
The scarf isn't annoying. I've put on a large hook and eye which keeps it up. The only thing I've noticed is if I wear it to work and then undo it - I keep running over the scarf with my chair on wheels!
12/30/09 4:51 AM
Kelly D. said...
So, I've been meaning to ask someone who's made this pattern: is the collar annoying? Does it stay in place or keep falling forward? I've wanted to make this up, but not sure I want to be fussing with that collar/shawl/scarf thing all the time. It looks smashing in the photo!
12/22/09 6:41 PM
barbcl said...
I love this pattern, and your coat, in the bright color, looks fabulous!
12/22/09 12:40 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your cardigan and it looks great on you. I must move this pattern to the top of my list.
12/22/09 9:20 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looking fabulous in your creation... Love it!
12/22/09 8:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your fabric - inspired choice to change this from a coat to a cardigan. This turned out very well. I've been put off by some of the other reviews which make it sound more difficult. Your version is making me put my thinking cap back on about this pattern.
12/22/09 6:42 AM
goosegreen said...
Very nice! It looks warm too. :)
12/21/09 11:01 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
12/21/09 4:40 PM
carolynw said...
Love it
12/21/09 2:24 PM
Lisa p said...
Oh I really like this , I agree yours looks much much nicer .
12/21/09 12:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love this pattern. Yes, yours looks sharp and trendy. Much better than the pattern sample.
12/21/09 12:16 PM
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful! Love the color!
12/21/09 11:40 AM
Time4me said...
Very nice and cozy. Did you go up a size or did you sew your regular size?
12/21/09 11:29 AM
nglalala said...
Cute~!
12/21/09 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3416

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now