SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo

 
 
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/09 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nglalala said...
Cute~!
12/21/09 11:02 AM
Time4me said...
Very nice and cozy. Did you go up a size or did you sew your regular size?
12/21/09 11:29 AM
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful! Love the color!
12/21/09 11:40 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love this pattern. Yes, yours looks sharp and trendy. Much better than the pattern sample.
12/21/09 12:16 PM
Lisa p said...
Oh I really like this , I agree yours looks much much nicer .
12/21/09 12:56 PM
carolynw said...
Love it
12/21/09 2:24 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
12/21/09 4:40 PM
goosegreen said...
Very nice! It looks warm too. :)
12/21/09 11:01 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love your fabric - inspired choice to change this from a coat to a cardigan. This turned out very well. I've been put off by some of the other reviews which make it sound more difficult. Your version is making me put my thinking cap back on about this pattern.
12/22/09 6:42 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looking fabulous in your creation... Love it!
12/22/09 8:58 AM
DorothyK said...
I love your cardigan and it looks great on you. I must move this pattern to the top of my list.
12/22/09 9:20 AM
barbcl said...
I love this pattern, and your coat, in the bright color, looks fabulous!
12/22/09 12:40 PM
Kelly D. said...
So, I've been meaning to ask someone who's made this pattern: is the collar annoying? Does it stay in place or keep falling forward? I've wanted to make this up, but not sure I want to be fussing with that collar/shawl/scarf thing all the time. It looks smashing in the photo!
12/22/09 6:41 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Thanks everyone.
In answer - I went by the measurements on the packet. I think I could have taken it down a size but I quite like the looseness - and it makes it easier to wear over a shirt or jumper.
The scarf isn't annoying. I've put on a large hook and eye which keeps it up. The only thing I've noticed is if I wear it to work and then undo it - I keep running over the scarf with my chair on wheels!
12/30/09 4:51 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful color and fabric choice! Red coats are wonderful and this one is really spectacular.
12/30/09 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6162

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 99-2012-34

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now