SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3979 (Vintage Aprons)

24 more reviews
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/09 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Handmade by Carla said... (7/16/10 9:30 PM) Reply
How adorable! I love this. Very creative fabric choice.
AlexaNJ said... (7/6/10 9:35 AM) Reply
Love it! I have made aprons from this pattern for Christmas gifts as well and they were all a hit. Great work!
Giggles. said... (1/1/10 10:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful apron! I'm going to purchase this one now.
Erin D said... (12/22/09 2:45 PM) Reply
Your apron is really so cute. I love the paneled effect! I recently made a Simplicity vintage repro apron and had similar issues with the neck ties.
Tez said... (12/22/09 2:40 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
BettyMike said... (12/22/09 12:33 PM) Reply
I love it! Makes me want to go bake some cookies!
tatterbat said... (12/22/09 12:06 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choices- the look is vinatge without too much kitch.
colorkitten said... (12/22/09 7:25 AM) Reply
Great job! I've had this pattern cut out for about two years and haven't tackled the assembly yet -- good to hear about the neck tie issues. I'll definitely watch out for any problems there. And hopefully not use it as an excuse to put it off another two years!
mendospot said... (12/21/09 10:20 PM) Reply
Darling! I love the fabrics you chose.
Gelbean said... (12/21/09 8:50 PM) Reply
Great looking apron. Love your fabric choices.
Em's Summer said... (12/21/09 8:27 PM) Reply
It is absolutely adorable! It's soo vintage-y! I love it! I'd love to make one, too! Thanks for this review!
RadarRadiance said... (12/21/09 7:11 PM) Reply
I love it! It looks great and the colors are wonderful! That is a lot of hand stitching something I always avoid but it looks well worth the effort. Very nice and good review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details