SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3979 (Vintage Aprons)

24 more reviews
Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/09 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I love it! It looks great and the colors are wonderful! That is a lot of hand stitching something I always avoid but it looks well worth the effort. Very nice and good review.
12/21/09 7:11 PM
Em's Summer said...
It is absolutely adorable! It's soo vintage-y! I love it! I'd love to make one, too! Thanks for this review!
12/21/09 8:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking apron. Love your fabric choices.
12/21/09 8:50 PM
mendospot said...
Darling! I love the fabrics you chose.
12/21/09 10:20 PM
colorkitten said...
Great job! I've had this pattern cut out for about two years and haven't tackled the assembly yet -- good to hear about the neck tie issues. I'll definitely watch out for any problems there. And hopefully not use it as an excuse to put it off another two years!
12/22/09 7:25 AM
tatterbat said...
Love your fabric choices- the look is vinatge without too much kitch.
12/22/09 12:06 PM
BettyMike said...
I love it! Makes me want to go bake some cookies!
12/22/09 12:33 PM
Tez said...
Very pretty!
12/22/09 2:40 PM
Erin D said...
Your apron is really so cute. I love the paneled effect! I recently made a Simplicity vintage repro apron and had similar issues with the neck ties.
12/22/09 2:45 PM
Giggles. said...
Beautiful apron! I'm going to purchase this one now.
1/1/10 10:50 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! I have made aprons from this pattern for Christmas gifts as well and they were all a hit. Great work!
7/6/10 9:35 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
How adorable! I love this. Very creative fabric choice.
7/16/10 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now