SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3979 (Vintage Aprons)

24 more reviews
Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/09 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Handmade by Carla said...
How adorable! I love this. Very creative fabric choice.
7/16/10 9:30 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! I have made aprons from this pattern for Christmas gifts as well and they were all a hit. Great work!
7/6/10 9:35 AM
Giggles. said...
Beautiful apron! I'm going to purchase this one now.
1/1/10 10:50 AM
Erin D said...
Your apron is really so cute. I love the paneled effect! I recently made a Simplicity vintage repro apron and had similar issues with the neck ties.
12/22/09 2:45 PM
Tez said...
Very pretty!
12/22/09 2:40 PM
BettyMike said...
I love it! Makes me want to go bake some cookies!
12/22/09 12:33 PM
tatterbat said...
Love your fabric choices- the look is vinatge without too much kitch.
12/22/09 12:06 PM
colorkitten said...
Great job! I've had this pattern cut out for about two years and haven't tackled the assembly yet -- good to hear about the neck tie issues. I'll definitely watch out for any problems there. And hopefully not use it as an excuse to put it off another two years!
12/22/09 7:25 AM
mendospot said...
Darling! I love the fabrics you chose.
12/21/09 10:20 PM
Gelbean said...
Great looking apron. Love your fabric choices.
12/21/09 8:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
It is absolutely adorable! It's soo vintage-y! I love it! I'd love to make one, too! Thanks for this review!
12/21/09 8:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love it! It looks great and the colors are wonderful! That is a lot of hand stitching something I always avoid but it looks well worth the effort. Very nice and good review.
12/21/09 7:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-9

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info