SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7004 (Men's loose-fit jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:voet
photo

 
 
About voetstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/09 9:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said... (1/8/10 5:46 PM) Reply
Very professional results. I am impressed!
lovenicky said... (12/22/09 8:56 PM) Reply
Really nice jacket! Thanks for the review. I have this pattern too and I was thinking about making it for my hubby with a stash faux suede that looks a bit like yours.
RLL said... (12/22/09 5:08 PM) Reply
Wow, this is really nice! I know you will enjoy wearing it.
Heatherrique said... (12/22/09 2:57 PM) Reply
Fine looking jacket and very nicely constructed!
voet said... (12/22/09 9:56 AM) Reply
The Pig Suede was a special purchase for the November sale at Field's Fabrics in Grand Rapids, Michigan. They also have stores in Grand Haven and Kalamazoo. When I saw this rich green color, I knew I had to have it. Tandy Leather also has pig suede, as well as cow splits and other choices. You can also order skins on line. However, you have to look for imperfections. Kathryn Brenne's DVD on Sewing Leather lists online sources. It is also an excellent tutorial on sewing leather. There are also online sources for pigsu
antiquelvr56 said... (12/22/09 9:48 AM) Reply
Your jacket is gorgeous! You did a stellar job. Very classy, love the color. Where were you able to find pigsuede?? I'd love to make one of these for my son.
CTBarb said... (12/22/09 9:29 AM) Reply
This is a great jacket...your workmanship is wonderful and the style is great. I have this pattern and now I have to make it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 5189

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details