SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7004 (Men's loose-fit jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:voet
photo

 
 
About voetstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/09 9:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said... (1/8/10 5:46 PM) Reply
Very professional results. I am impressed!
lovenicky said... (12/22/09 8:56 PM) Reply
Really nice jacket! Thanks for the review. I have this pattern too and I was thinking about making it for my hubby with a stash faux suede that looks a bit like yours.
RLL said... (12/22/09 5:08 PM) Reply
Wow, this is really nice! I know you will enjoy wearing it.
Heatherrique said... (12/22/09 2:57 PM) Reply
Fine looking jacket and very nicely constructed!
voet said... (12/22/09 9:56 AM) Reply
The Pig Suede was a special purchase for the November sale at Field's Fabrics in Grand Rapids, Michigan. They also have stores in Grand Haven and Kalamazoo. When I saw this rich green color, I knew I had to have it. Tandy Leather also has pig suede, as well as cow splits and other choices. You can also order skins on line. However, you have to look for imperfections. Kathryn Brenne's DVD on Sewing Leather lists online sources. It is also an excellent tutorial on sewing leather. There are also online sources for pigsu
antiquelvr56 said... (12/22/09 9:48 AM) Reply
Your jacket is gorgeous! You did a stellar job. Very classy, love the color. Where were you able to find pigsuede?? I'd love to make one of these for my son.
CTBarb said... (12/22/09 9:29 AM) Reply
This is a great jacket...your workmanship is wonderful and the style is great. I have this pattern and now I have to make it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Pamela's Patterns 114 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 114 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns 104 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6284

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review