SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7004 (Men's loose-fit jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:voet
photo

 
 
About voetstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/09 9:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
This is a great jacket...your workmanship is wonderful and the style is great. I have this pattern and now I have to make it!
12/22/09 9:29 AM
antiquelvr56 said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! You did a stellar job. Very classy, love the color. Where were you able to find pigsuede?? I'd love to make one of these for my son.
12/22/09 9:48 AM
voet said...
The Pig Suede was a special purchase for the November sale at Field's Fabrics in Grand Rapids, Michigan. They also have stores in Grand Haven and Kalamazoo. When I saw this rich green color, I knew I had to have it. Tandy Leather also has pig suede, as well as cow splits and other choices. You can also order skins on line. However, you have to look for imperfections. Kathryn Brenne's DVD on Sewing Leather lists online sources. It is also an excellent tutorial on sewing leather. There are also online sources for pigsu
12/22/09 9:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking jacket and very nicely constructed!
12/22/09 2:57 PM
RLL said...
Wow, this is really nice! I know you will enjoy wearing it.
12/22/09 5:08 PM
lovenicky said...
Really nice jacket! Thanks for the review. I have this pattern too and I was thinking about making it for my hubby with a stash faux suede that looks a bit like yours.
12/22/09 8:56 PM
Tailypo said...
Very professional results. I am impressed!
1/8/10 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6402

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now