Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7004 (Men's loose-fit jacket) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 228 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:voet
photo
About voetstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/09 9:26 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
This is a great jacket...your workmanship is wonderful and the style is great. I have this pattern and now I have to make it!
12/22/09 9:29 AM
antiquelvr56 said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! You did a stellar job. Very classy, love the color. Where were you able to find pigsuede?? I'd love to make one of these for my son.
12/22/09 9:48 AM
voet said...
The Pig Suede was a special purchase for the November sale at Field's Fabrics in Grand Rapids, Michigan. They also have stores in Grand Haven and Kalamazoo. When I saw this rich green color, I knew I had to have it. Tandy Leather also has pig suede, as well as cow splits and other choices. You can also order skins on line. However, you have to look for imperfections. Kathryn Brenne's DVD on Sewing Leather lists online sources. It is also an excellent tutorial on sewing leather. There are also online sources for pigsu
12/22/09 9:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fine looking jacket and very nicely constructed!
12/22/09 2:57 PM
RLL said...
Wow, this is really nice! I know you will enjoy wearing it.
12/22/09 5:08 PM
lovenicky said...
Really nice jacket! Thanks for the review. I have this pattern too and I was thinking about making it for my hubby with a stash faux suede that looks a bit like yours.
12/22/09 8:56 PM
Tailypo said...
Very professional results. I am impressed!
1/8/10 5:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 7014 dog beds
photo
Review by Slappy Squ... on 8/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by kittykate on 1/17/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7630 Pattern
Burda 7630 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us