SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> In Stitches: Lounge Pant 

5 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:jonesyb
photo

 
 
About jonesybstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/09 1:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColorMeHome said...
I just made the same pair, however, in a size medium. I really love them! If you get the energy, maybe you might want to try a smaller size. From your pic, you look like the same size as I am. I do love your choice of fabrics!
12/24/09 12:10 PM
jonesyb said...
Thanks everyone for the suggestions! I am auditioning another pajama pant pattern this weekend and if that's a winner, I'm planning to repurpose the fabric. :)
12/23/09 11:07 PM
CCQ said...
Way cute use of the fabric!
12/23/09 11:04 PM
magoe6217 said...
These are totally addorable in spite of being a little wide. Love your custom touches on waist casing and bottom of pants. Next time just fold some of the fullness out of the front and back pattern pieces before cutting the fabric.
12/23/09 8:56 AM
Karine said...
I absolutely love your fabric. Sorry the pattern didn't work. Especially with all the extra work of French seams. I wonder if you could recut them. Jalie's pattern for lounge pants is much trimmer and you might be able to salvage them into a garment you'd actually enjoy wearing.
12/23/09 6:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
They look good to me. I hope you either get to like them or find a way to alter them.
12/22/09 8:55 PM
BillieJean said...
They look very pretty to me. Maybe you'd like them in a more flowy fabric.
12/22/09 6:29 PM
Hilary said...
That's too bad that you don't like them~ I can see that they're too wide, but they sure are cute anyway! I agree, maybe you could find a way to cut them down and make them wearable. It'd be a shame to give up on such a cute fabric combo. Thanks so much for the review!
12/22/09 3:28 PM
rivergum said...
These pants are so large that you should be able to recut them using a better pattern. If you have a TNT for lounge pants, take them apart and recut using that. This way you won't lose your gorgeous fabric to a wadder.
12/22/09 3:19 PM
CypGrl said...
Thanks so much for this very helpful review. The fabrics look great together.
12/22/09 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6583

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Butterick B4865

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now