SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> In Stitches: Lounge Pant 

5 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:jonesyb
photo

 
 
About jonesybstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/09 1:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Thanks so much for this very helpful review. The fabrics look great together.
12/22/09 1:41 PM
rivergum said...
These pants are so large that you should be able to recut them using a better pattern. If you have a TNT for lounge pants, take them apart and recut using that. This way you won't lose your gorgeous fabric to a wadder.
12/22/09 3:19 PM
Hilary said...
That's too bad that you don't like them~ I can see that they're too wide, but they sure are cute anyway! I agree, maybe you could find a way to cut them down and make them wearable. It'd be a shame to give up on such a cute fabric combo. Thanks so much for the review!
12/22/09 3:28 PM
BillieJean said...
They look very pretty to me. Maybe you'd like them in a more flowy fabric.
12/22/09 6:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look good to me. I hope you either get to like them or find a way to alter them.
12/22/09 8:55 PM
Karine said...
I absolutely love your fabric. Sorry the pattern didn't work. Especially with all the extra work of French seams. I wonder if you could recut them. Jalie's pattern for lounge pants is much trimmer and you might be able to salvage them into a garment you'd actually enjoy wearing.
12/23/09 6:40 AM
magoe6217 said...
These are totally addorable in spite of being a little wide. Love your custom touches on waist casing and bottom of pants. Next time just fold some of the fullness out of the front and back pattern pieces before cutting the fabric.
12/23/09 8:56 AM
CCQ said...
Way cute use of the fabric!
12/23/09 11:04 PM
jonesyb said...
Thanks everyone for the suggestions! I am auditioning another pajama pant pattern this weekend and if that's a winner, I'm planning to repurpose the fabric. :)
12/23/09 11:07 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I just made the same pair, however, in a size medium. I really love them! If you get the energy, maybe you might want to try a smaller size. From your pic, you look like the same size as I am. I do love your choice of fabrics!
12/24/09 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Libby Dress

photo
by: CycleGal

Review