SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6012 (Kasia Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/22/09 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa p said...
This is lovely and I really admire your invisible zipper . ( I have yet to get those as perfect as yours )
12/22/09 4:30 PM
KateS said...
Lovely skirt - very chic! The fit looks perfect :)
12/22/09 4:53 PM
jonesyb said...
Oh, I love this skirt! Lovely detailing and it looks great on you. :)
12/22/09 5:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
get out! you look amazing!!! I love your changes. there's really no wide waistband skirts out there! thanks for adding this detail and previewing this skirt!! where's the top from? lol
12/22/09 11:04 PM
Terri A said...
VERY nice job! Nice work on details and matching seams. The slit area in back can be tricky and you did a great job on it!
12/23/09 0:58 AM
senaSews said...
Very nice skirt and great fit!
12/23/09 4:08 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful skirt!
12/23/09 8:45 AM
Karen6790 said...
I printed this pattern when it first came out and yet I still haven't made it. Why? Every version I see is cute and yours is no exception. I really like the changes you made - maybe "borrowing" those will make me finally get to sewing this.
12/23/09 3:37 PM
elily00 said...
Thank you all so much! CynthiaSue- the top is the JJ pattern from BurdaStyle, just in a silk habotai with a different ruffle.
12/23/09 6:31 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, just checked out your blog for the complete suit and all I can say is "wow!" Love every variation you did. Can you send me this, please :)?
12/24/09 11:03 AM
Athene said...
I checked your blog - the whole outfit is fabulous and such a lovely fit.
12/24/09 5:43 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute skirt!
1/9/10 5:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8162

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review