Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5401 (weekender bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 2016 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sewywabbit
photo
Friend of PR
About sewywabbitstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/7/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:59 AM
Last Updated:3/1/04 2:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melissa S. said...
Great looking bag! I like the elastic idea for the water bottle. Why didn't I think of that?!?
3/1/04 2:59 PM
Karla Kizer said...
"When I first started reading them, it seemed that the pattern called for you to sew the short ends of the bottom between the straps on the front." That part of the directions threw me at first, too. Other than that, I thought the directions were good. Mine is almost done...
3/1/04 4:16 PM
Gail S said...
Very Sharp! I love the fabric.
3/1/04 5:03 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I should have commented earlier on what a beautiful print you used for your bag. I don't think I've seen a tapestry fabric like it anywhere. Nice choice!
3/2/04 6:15 AM
LindaB said...
How Cute ! I am going to get this pattern. Thank you.
3/2/04 8:26 AM
Mbarkle said...
Gorgeous bag!
3/2/04 8:29 AM
Lou. said...
Your bag is so much nice then the pattern photo!
3/2/04 10:22 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Cute!!!
3/2/04 11:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, love your bag--the pansy fabric is beautiful--I love pansies. When I first saw this bag made up (in a fabric store) I thought the handles seemed short, but the bag will hold a lot, as you pointed out, so maybe, when full, you wouldn't want to sling it over your shoulder, as longer handles would allow. Great bag, thank you for review.
3/4/04 7:47 AM
Diane E said...
Hi, I'm about to make this bag and your review is very helpful to me - the picture of the inside helped me select lining fabric (I wasn't sure whether it would show from the outside or not) and I love the key hook - thanks very much!
3/16/04 4:19 PM
CatherineN said...
Wonderful Bag! It is so interesting how everyon's version of this pattern looks so different. Such pretty fabric.
3/18/04 5:19 PM
Julia Graham said...
This really is a helpful review -- I'm making the bag right now and your description of how to put in the bottom is very clear (more so than Loes'!).
4/23/05 10:37 PM
Debster said...
Good review. It made me feel as if I could work with this pattern because of your many suggestions and creative alterations. Tx
3/6/06 9:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 3377
photo
Review by LaurieEm on 4/25/06
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2237
photo
Review by heemee on 5/24/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us