SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5100 (MISSES' TUNIC, BELT AND DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/09 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful as a dress and great print/colors on you!!!
12/24/09 3:36 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
12/24/09 4:30 PM
mollyshark said...
I never thought this pattern would be so flattering. Great fabric choice.
12/24/09 7:06 PM
jannw said...
I have this pattern also..will have to move it up on the list such you got such great tesults..the arms look great..I like what you did with them
12/24/09 7:14 PM
homejewel said...
I think the armhole modification was a good move - more classy. Great dress!
12/24/09 8:27 PM
racehorse said...
Thanks for looking at my review guys! Someone sent me a note asking how I raised the armhole. All I did was undo some of the basting I had done, and sewed up more of the armhole until I had the desired armsyce I wanted. The inside doesn't look great on this version, but if I make it again, I'll make it neater inside. Let me know if you had more questions!
12/24/09 9:31 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful! I love that fabric, it looks stunning on you.
12/25/09 2:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the fabric, a perfect marriage with this pattern. And it does look like a great stash busting pattern. You can keep sewing this and wear these all winter.
12/25/09 7:23 AM
no7262 said...
It looks just beautiful! BTW so are you! Nora :)
12/25/09 8:20 AM
lamstu said...
I am still mulling this pattern (which I own) so I'm grateful to see your version, particularly since we are similar size. Your fabric is especially fun! And the belt pulls it all together.
12/26/09 5:11 PM
4u2cme said...
I really like the modifications you made. The fabric really pops!
3/12/10 11:10 AM
BlossomKyle said...
good call on raising the armhole...looks proportionally waaaay better! I keep coming back to this pattern...your version is awesome!
3/23/13 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2152

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: Bex81

Review