SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5100 (MISSES' TUNIC, BELT AND DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/09 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful as a dress and great print/colors on you!!!
12/24/09 3:36 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
12/24/09 4:30 PM
mollyshark said...
I never thought this pattern would be so flattering. Great fabric choice.
12/24/09 7:06 PM
jannw said...
I have this pattern also..will have to move it up on the list such you got such great tesults..the arms look great..I like what you did with them
12/24/09 7:14 PM
homejewel said...
I think the armhole modification was a good move - more classy. Great dress!
12/24/09 8:27 PM
racehorse said...
Thanks for looking at my review guys! Someone sent me a note asking how I raised the armhole. All I did was undo some of the basting I had done, and sewed up more of the armhole until I had the desired armsyce I wanted. The inside doesn't look great on this version, but if I make it again, I'll make it neater inside. Let me know if you had more questions!
12/24/09 9:31 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful! I love that fabric, it looks stunning on you.
12/25/09 2:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the fabric, a perfect marriage with this pattern. And it does look like a great stash busting pattern. You can keep sewing this and wear these all winter.
12/25/09 7:23 AM
no7262 said...
It looks just beautiful! BTW so are you! Nora :)
12/25/09 8:20 AM
lamstu said...
I am still mulling this pattern (which I own) so I'm grateful to see your version, particularly since we are similar size. Your fabric is especially fun! And the belt pulls it all together.
12/26/09 5:11 PM
4u2cme said...
I really like the modifications you made. The fabric really pops!
3/12/10 11:10 AM
BlossomKyle said...
good call on raising the armhole...looks proportionally waaaay better! I keep coming back to this pattern...your version is awesome!
3/23/13 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now