SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5100 (MISSES' TUNIC, BELT AND DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 102
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/09 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
good call on raising the armhole...looks proportionally waaaay better! I keep coming back to this pattern...your version is awesome!
3/23/13 11:44 PM
4u2cme said...
I really like the modifications you made. The fabric really pops!
3/12/10 11:10 AM
lamstu said...
I am still mulling this pattern (which I own) so I'm grateful to see your version, particularly since we are similar size. Your fabric is especially fun! And the belt pulls it all together.
12/26/09 5:11 PM
no7262 said...
It looks just beautiful! BTW so are you! Nora :)
12/25/09 8:20 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the fabric, a perfect marriage with this pattern. And it does look like a great stash busting pattern. You can keep sewing this and wear these all winter.
12/25/09 7:23 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful! I love that fabric, it looks stunning on you.
12/25/09 2:18 AM
racehorse said...
Thanks for looking at my review guys! Someone sent me a note asking how I raised the armhole. All I did was undo some of the basting I had done, and sewed up more of the armhole until I had the desired armsyce I wanted. The inside doesn't look great on this version, but if I make it again, I'll make it neater inside. Let me know if you had more questions!
12/24/09 9:31 PM
homejewel said...
I think the armhole modification was a good move - more classy. Great dress!
12/24/09 8:27 PM
jannw said...
I have this pattern also..will have to move it up on the list such you got such great tesults..the arms look great..I like what you did with them
12/24/09 7:14 PM
mollyshark said...
I never thought this pattern would be so flattering. Great fabric choice.
12/24/09 7:06 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
12/24/09 4:30 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful as a dress and great print/colors on you!!!
12/24/09 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 3566

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

More Info