Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5100 (MISSES' TUNIC, BELT AND DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 375 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/09 1:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful as a dress and great print/colors on you!!!
12/24/09 3:36 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
12/24/09 4:30 PM
mollyshark said...
I never thought this pattern would be so flattering. Great fabric choice.
12/24/09 7:06 PM
jannw said...
I have this pattern also..will have to move it up on the list such you got such great tesults..the arms look great..I like what you did with them
12/24/09 7:14 PM
homejewel said...
I think the armhole modification was a good move - more classy. Great dress!
12/24/09 8:27 PM
racehorse said...
Thanks for looking at my review guys! Someone sent me a note asking how I raised the armhole. All I did was undo some of the basting I had done, and sewed up more of the armhole until I had the desired armsyce I wanted. The inside doesn't look great on this version, but if I make it again, I'll make it neater inside. Let me know if you had more questions!
12/24/09 9:31 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful! I love that fabric, it looks stunning on you.
12/25/09 2:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the fabric, a perfect marriage with this pattern. And it does look like a great stash busting pattern. You can keep sewing this and wear these all winter.
12/25/09 7:23 AM
no7262 said...
It looks just beautiful! BTW so are you! Nora :)
12/25/09 8:20 AM
lamstu said...
I am still mulling this pattern (which I own) so I'm grateful to see your version, particularly since we are similar size. Your fabric is especially fun! And the belt pulls it all together.
12/26/09 5:11 PM
4u2cme said...
I really like the modifications you made. The fabric really pops!
3/12/10 11:10 AM
BlossomKyle said...
good call on raising the armhole...looks proportionally waaaay better! I keep coming back to this pattern...your version is awesome!
3/23/13 11:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us