SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2312 (Vintage Men's Robes)

1 more reviews
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:colorkitten
photo

 
 
About colorkittenstar
NY United States
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 30)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/09 4:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (1/2/10 9:06 AM) Reply
Great job - I love that pattern! I will be looking for it. * Edited to say that this drove me to my favorite vintage pattern site -and they had the pattern in the size I need! Of course I can't buy 1 pattern when shipping for 5 is free! So the bathrobe and 4 other patterns are now on their way to my home :)
nancy2001 said... (12/30/09 12:33 PM) Reply
The robe turned out beautifully. You did a great job.
colorkitten said... (12/30/09 10:55 AM) Reply
thanks, guys!! Peter, you really do need to do some robe sewing - perfect for over those nightshirts! I am wholeheartedly for the raglan sleeve - there are two in print these days, M4244 and S3575, not as detailed but of course easier to find.
lynnewill said... (12/29/09 9:27 PM) Reply
Nicely done! Your a clever gal thinking that the raglan would be more comfortable, I could not agree more, but don't know I would have thought of it. Thanks for mentioning it and I think I will make one of these for myself.
Peter in NYC said... (12/29/09 6:53 PM) Reply
Now THAT is a bathrobe. Maybe the flannel is of poor quality as you suggest but you'd never know it from the photos -- what a fun print and perfect for a vintage sewing pattern. OK, now you've got me wanting to sew up a robe myself! Great job and very thorough and fun review.
Ripple Dandelion said... (12/29/09 6:13 PM) Reply
Awesome robe and great review! I'm sorry you had trouble with the fabric (I can see why the print sucked your daughter in)--I've had bad flannel before too. Thanks for the photo of the belt with carriers.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Simplicity 4138

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details