SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4681 (fashion accessories)

6 more reviews
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:Morisot
photo

 
 
About Morisotstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/09 11:06 AM
Last Updated:12/27/09 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow, I love it! Great job and great gift idea!!! Thanks for the tips!
12/25/09 12:15 PM
craftygamma said...
Great hats! I am sure your family members will be wowed. There is nothing more special than a hand made gift.
12/25/09 12:51 PM
Restart06 said...
Cute hats, what wonderful gifts!
12/25/09 2:43 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I like Kai scissors too. I like rotary cutters for cutting fleece. I have made a lot of items out of soft fleece throws. I find they are less expensive than buying yardage and way softer. I may buy that pattern today...hats are a good idea. We don't need them a lot here in the South, though. Thank you for the detailed review.
12/26/09 7:58 AM
Woolygal said...
That was quite an undertaking. The hats are soooo cute
12/26/09 8:13 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! That's a lot of hats. They are all so pretty.
12/27/09 10:18 AM
j222b said...
Hats are great. I read your pants review, too.For the pants: If you Google “McCalls 8193”. Several patterns that are for sale pop up.
12/27/09 11:42 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW-O-WOW!!! What a HUGE collection of fun hats!!! :-) You did a great job!
12/27/09 2:19 PM
Annette1 said...
These are SOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE! And your review truly is VERY HELPFUL. I LOVE the little pom-poms and fringe. I think I may NEED this pattern. :o)
12/27/09 3:06 PM
Morisot said...
Thanks everyone! And thanks j222b for that tip about my favorite OOP pattern. Passion4Sewing--that's a good idea--the fleece throws are usually so luxurious too--they would make great hats.
12/27/09 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-142

photo
by: Renren

Review
Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now