Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 06-2007-5 (Wrapover singlet) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 122 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Evil Olive
photo
About Evil Olivestar
SWEDEN
Member since: 6/19/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/09 9:07 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Nice! I love the penguin fabric. How did you get the cute little penguin on the pants? Applique? Please explain.
12/26/09 12:44 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
No way! I just made the jacket from this issue! (Pictured with the Ottobre Lola leggings two patterns after this one in the Gallery.) Thanks for reviewing, and what an adorable photo. From the thumbnail that adorable little boy looks like a tiny samurai :) BTW, how much do you see wraparound jackets going for? I bought a 100% cotton one for � 3, which makes it cheaper than sewing with the least expensive cotton fabric and notions that can be found here :(
12/26/09 3:10 PM
Evil Olive said...
Thank you! @j22b: The penguins on the trousers are iron-on appliques, from the same shop as the fabric. When i bought them, I didn't know what to to with them, I just knew I had to have them! @Katharine in BXL: In Sweden wraparound bodysuits range from approx. $10 to $25. For 10 dollars worth of fabric I can get two bodysuits and two pairs of trousers. And I buy the snap fasteners in bulk and paint them myself!
12/26/09 6:20 PM
j222b said...
evil Olive: Thanks for the reply!
12/26/09 6:23 PM
j222b said...
Here's another question: what kind of paint do you use to paint the snap fasteners. You are clever.
12/26/09 6:25 PM
Evil Olive said...
@j222b: I use metal paint I have left from a craft project, and old car paint I found in my Dad's garage... The downside is it has to dry for at least ten days before it can come into contact with water.
12/26/09 6:55 PM
j222b said...
EvilOlive: I wonder if Testors paint might work. I'll try some of that. Thanks for the idea.
12/26/09 8:07 PM
Evil Olive said...

12/27/09 4:21 AM
Sandi S said...
adorable outfit - that little fellow looks pleased with his stylish and comfy clothes!
12/27/09 11:08 AM
morzel said...
What a great onesie!! Wonderful fabric, great combo!
2/4/10 3:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5752
photo
Review by Eme on 2/5/09
Read Review

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8876 Misses Dress
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/7/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us