SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2007-5 (Wrapover singlet)

2 more reviews
Viewed 123 times 
Reviewed by:Evil Olive
photo

 
 
About Evil Olivestar
SWEDEN
Member since: 6/19/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/09 9:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Nice! I love the penguin fabric. How did you get the cute little penguin on the pants? Applique? Please explain.
12/26/09 12:44 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
No way! I just made the jacket from this issue! (Pictured with the Ottobre Lola leggings two patterns after this one in the Gallery.) Thanks for reviewing, and what an adorable photo. From the thumbnail that adorable little boy looks like a tiny samurai :) BTW, how much do you see wraparound jackets going for? I bought a 100% cotton one for � 3, which makes it cheaper than sewing with the least expensive cotton fabric and notions that can be found here :(
12/26/09 3:10 PM
Evil Olive said...
Thank you! @j22b: The penguins on the trousers are iron-on appliques, from the same shop as the fabric. When i bought them, I didn't know what to to with them, I just knew I had to have them! @Katharine in BXL: In Sweden wraparound bodysuits range from approx. $10 to $25. For 10 dollars worth of fabric I can get two bodysuits and two pairs of trousers. And I buy the snap fasteners in bulk and paint them myself!
12/26/09 6:20 PM
j222b said...
evil Olive: Thanks for the reply!
12/26/09 6:23 PM
j222b said...
Here's another question: what kind of paint do you use to paint the snap fasteners. You are clever.
12/26/09 6:25 PM
Evil Olive said...
@j222b: I use metal paint I have left from a craft project, and old car paint I found in my Dad's garage... The downside is it has to dry for at least ten days before it can come into contact with water.
12/26/09 6:55 PM
j222b said...
EvilOlive: I wonder if Testors paint might work. I'll try some of that. Thanks for the idea.
12/26/09 8:07 PM
Evil Olive said...

12/27/09 4:21 AM
Sandi S said...
adorable outfit - that little fellow looks pleased with his stylish and comfy clothes!
12/27/09 11:08 AM
morzel said...
What a great onesie!! Wonderful fabric, great combo!
2/4/10 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Burda 7513

photo
by: style insp...

Review
New Look 6776

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now