SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2948 (Twin Sets)

42 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:12/26/09 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pjhoff said...
gorgeous! Looks like high-end ready made. Inspiring. Plan to purchase the pattern because of your review and others.
12/8/10 10:11 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. Your mom looks great in her new clothes.
12/27/09 9:48 AM
becca a said...
Lovely gift! What a great sweater.
12/27/09 8:04 AM
Paris75008 said...
Your mom looks absolutely lovely in her new outfit. You are so nice sewing lovely things for her. Very cute cardi. I'm shopping around for a cardi pattern and I'll definitely give this one a thought. Thanks!
12/27/09 5:49 AM
Jali said...
Ooh, what a classic! Your mom looks really chic in the set. I am not a big cardi fan these days but I just love this. Super work!
12/27/09 4:21 AM
Carolyn C said...
Smashing, wow!
12/26/09 8:55 PM
Athene said...
A very nice look on your mom. I particularly like your snap detailing going around the neckband.
12/26/09 8:13 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute cardi
12/26/09 7:12 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your review. Your mom looks great in her sweater. Your review will surely be an inspiration for the rest of us! Another thought. I very much like how you displayed the sweater on the dress form with the collared shirt. Seems to me it would be fun to attach a shirt dickey to the sweater.
12/26/09 4:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ooh ooh, so very professional looking! thanks for this review. had no idea this pattern existed!!
12/26/09 4:38 PM
Barbara3 said...
What a great sweater - and a great outfit. What a nice thing you did for you mom!
12/26/09 3:58 PM
maedchen said...
looks wonderful!
12/26/09 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1285

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Burda 7494

photo
by: Westy85

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info