SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2948 (Twin Sets)

42 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:12/26/09 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pjhoff said... (12/8/10 10:11 AM) Reply
gorgeous! Looks like high-end ready made. Inspiring. Plan to purchase the pattern because of your review and others.
sewbehind said... (12/27/09 9:48 AM) Reply
Very nice. Your mom looks great in her new clothes.
becca a said... (12/27/09 8:04 AM) Reply
Lovely gift! What a great sweater.
Paris75008 said... (12/27/09 5:49 AM) Reply
Your mom looks absolutely lovely in her new outfit. You are so nice sewing lovely things for her. Very cute cardi. I'm shopping around for a cardi pattern and I'll definitely give this one a thought. Thanks!
Jali said... (12/27/09 4:21 AM) Reply
Ooh, what a classic! Your mom looks really chic in the set. I am not a big cardi fan these days but I just love this. Super work!
Carolyn C said... (12/26/09 8:55 PM) Reply
Smashing, wow!
Athene said... (12/26/09 8:13 PM) Reply
A very nice look on your mom. I particularly like your snap detailing going around the neckband.
Dmd4106 said... (12/26/09 7:12 PM) Reply
Cute cardi
Michele Lommasson said... (12/26/09 4:56 PM) Reply
I love your review. Your mom looks great in her sweater. Your review will surely be an inspiration for the rest of us! Another thought. I very much like how you displayed the sweater on the dress form with the collared shirt. Seems to me it would be fun to attach a shirt dickey to the sweater.
CynthiaSue said... (12/26/09 4:38 PM) Reply
ooh ooh, so very professional looking! thanks for this review. had no idea this pattern existed!!
Barbara3 said... (12/26/09 3:58 PM) Reply
What a great sweater - and a great outfit. What a nice thing you did for you mom!
maedchen said... (12/26/09 3:51 PM) Reply
looks wonderful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2006-116

photo
by: Brahdelt

Review
StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: Vellela

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details