Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2948 (Twin Sets)

44 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:12/26/09 3:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Ripple Dandelion using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pjhoff said... (12/8/10 10:11 AM) Reply
gorgeous! Looks like high-end ready made. Inspiring. Plan to purchase the pattern because of your review and others.
sewbehind said... (12/27/09 9:48 AM) Reply
Very nice. Your mom looks great in her new clothes.
becca a said... (12/27/09 8:04 AM) Reply
Lovely gift! What a great sweater.
Paris75008 said... (12/27/09 5:49 AM) Reply
Your mom looks absolutely lovely in her new outfit. You are so nice sewing lovely things for her. Very cute cardi. I'm shopping around for a cardi pattern and I'll definitely give this one a thought. Thanks!
Jali said... (12/27/09 4:21 AM) Reply
Ooh, what a classic! Your mom looks really chic in the set. I am not a big cardi fan these days but I just love this. Super work!
Carolyn C said... (12/26/09 8:55 PM) Reply
Smashing, wow!
Athene said... (12/26/09 8:13 PM) Reply
A very nice look on your mom. I particularly like your snap detailing going around the neckband.
Dmd4106 said... (12/26/09 7:12 PM) Reply
Cute cardi
Michele Lommasson said... (12/26/09 4:56 PM) Reply
I love your review. Your mom looks great in her sweater. Your review will surely be an inspiration for the rest of us! Another thought. I very much like how you displayed the sweater on the dress form with the collared shirt. Seems to me it would be fun to attach a shirt dickey to the sweater.
CynthiaSue said... (12/26/09 4:38 PM) Reply
ooh ooh, so very professional looking! thanks for this review. had no idea this pattern existed!!
Barbara3 said... (12/26/09 3:58 PM) Reply
What a great sweater - and a great outfit. What a nice thing you did for you mom!
maedchen said... (12/26/09 3:51 PM) Reply
looks wonderful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 3344

photo
by: acmena

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details