SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:12/26/09 10:49 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Gorgeous looking top and great fit.
12/26/09 10:55 PM
LynnRowe said...
Not fair!!! I want my Jalie scarf top pattern!!! :D Yours looks FABULOUS!!!
12/26/09 10:55 PM
Robin Denning said...
nice so see this made up so fast. I am still waiting for my pattern, too :)
12/26/09 11:03 PM
Time4me said...
What a good little PRer you are. You did just what we wanted. Thank you so much. The top looks great. Never one to be satisfied, more photos would be nice.
12/27/09 0:19 AM
Mrs.Moos said...
Great job on what looks like a wonderful pattern, darn it! Now I MUST order it! Thanks for the good review--Jalie should give you a "kick back"!
12/27/09 2:01 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely fabulous top. I ordered this as soon as it was available on PR but haven't received it yet. It will definitely be next up on my sewing list. Thanks for the helpful review.
12/27/09 6:22 AM
Camerio said...
I have yet to sew a Jalie Pattern. I think this will be the one I will try.
12/27/09 7:07 AM
Margie T said...
Very nice. Love the colour.
12/27/09 7:14 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Home Run! A hit out of the park. The red color is striking with the buckle contrast... nice fit, and informative review. Thanks!
12/27/09 7:29 AM
shesflipped said...
I LOVE this top! Thanks so much for the review~Jalie is my hands down favorite pattern company, and this top is PERFECT! I love the color you chose, it looks so nice on you. I haven't sewn in a while, but, your review has inspired me to get back. Thanks so much!
12/27/09 7:29 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous top! I can't wait for my pattern to come. Great buckle!
12/27/09 7:41 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful.
12/27/09 8:35 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Gorgeous!! It's a very striking top on you! Thanks for making and reviewing it so quickly.
12/27/09 9:27 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - had been looking at and thinking about this pattern - now must get!!
12/27/09 9:46 AM
sewbehind said...
This top looks great on you! How nice to review this top before we even get ours. Thank you! Did you have trouble finding your buckle?
12/27/09 9:57 AM
cabinbaby said...
Yeah! Another Jalie winner!!!
12/27/09 1:08 PM
Annette1 said...
Now THAT is one pretty top! I LOVE your idea of adding the buckle. THAT, and the superb FIT of this top, just MAKE it. :o)
12/27/09 3:29 PM
Kay Y said...
Super nice top! Another pattern I "need"!
12/27/09 5:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!!!!
12/27/09 7:44 PM
JAS said...
Wow, that was fast. I love your top. I'm so glad I ordered this pattern.
12/27/09 8:29 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very very nice! Guess I'll be making mine soon... :)
12/27/09 10:09 PM
barbcl said...
That's a lovely knit, and you wear it very well. Great job.
12/29/09 7:56 PM
KathySews said...
Great top and review . Might be the motivation I need to get my sewing mojo back
12/30/09 12:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
Must add my praise to all the accolades. You really have a nice top in a beautiful color.
1/3/10 3:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! Very festive and you sure were quick of the mark to sew this one. :)
1/3/10 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now