SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:12/26/09 10:49 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! Very festive and you sure were quick of the mark to sew this one. :)
1/3/10 5:37 PM
JDpenelope said...
Must add my praise to all the accolades. You really have a nice top in a beautiful color.
1/3/10 3:04 PM
KathySews said...
Great top and review . Might be the motivation I need to get my sewing mojo back
12/30/09 12:39 PM
barbcl said...
That's a lovely knit, and you wear it very well. Great job.
12/29/09 7:56 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very very nice! Guess I'll be making mine soon... :)
12/27/09 10:09 PM
JAS said...
Wow, that was fast. I love your top. I'm so glad I ordered this pattern.
12/27/09 8:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!!!!
12/27/09 7:44 PM
Kay Y said...
Super nice top! Another pattern I "need"!
12/27/09 5:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Now THAT is one pretty top! I LOVE your idea of adding the buckle. THAT, and the superb FIT of this top, just MAKE it. :o)
12/27/09 3:29 PM
cabinbaby said...
Yeah! Another Jalie winner!!!
12/27/09 1:08 PM
sewbehind said...
This top looks great on you! How nice to review this top before we even get ours. Thank you! Did you have trouble finding your buckle?
12/27/09 9:57 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - had been looking at and thinking about this pattern - now must get!!
12/27/09 9:46 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Gorgeous!! It's a very striking top on you! Thanks for making and reviewing it so quickly.
12/27/09 9:27 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful.
12/27/09 8:35 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous top! I can't wait for my pattern to come. Great buckle!
12/27/09 7:41 AM
shesflipped said...
I LOVE this top! Thanks so much for the review~Jalie is my hands down favorite pattern company, and this top is PERFECT! I love the color you chose, it looks so nice on you. I haven't sewn in a while, but, your review has inspired me to get back. Thanks so much!
12/27/09 7:29 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Home Run! A hit out of the park. The red color is striking with the buckle contrast... nice fit, and informative review. Thanks!
12/27/09 7:29 AM
Margie T said...
Very nice. Love the colour.
12/27/09 7:14 AM
Camerio said...
I have yet to sew a Jalie Pattern. I think this will be the one I will try.
12/27/09 7:07 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely fabulous top. I ordered this as soon as it was available on PR but haven't received it yet. It will definitely be next up on my sewing list. Thanks for the helpful review.
12/27/09 6:22 AM
Mrs.Moos said...
Great job on what looks like a wonderful pattern, darn it! Now I MUST order it! Thanks for the good review--Jalie should give you a "kick back"!
12/27/09 2:01 AM
Time4me said...
What a good little PRer you are. You did just what we wanted. Thank you so much. The top looks great. Never one to be satisfied, more photos would be nice.
12/27/09 0:19 AM
Robin Denning said...
nice so see this made up so fast. I am still waiting for my pattern, too :)
12/26/09 11:03 PM
LynnRowe said...
Not fair!!! I want my Jalie scarf top pattern!!! :D Yours looks FABULOUS!!!
12/26/09 10:55 PM
Athene said...
Gorgeous looking top and great fit.
12/26/09 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info