Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 831 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:12/26/09 10:49 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Gorgeous looking top and great fit.
12/26/09 10:55 PM
LynnRowe said...
Not fair!!! I want my Jalie scarf top pattern!!! :D Yours looks FABULOUS!!!
12/26/09 10:55 PM
Robin Denning said...
nice so see this made up so fast. I am still waiting for my pattern, too :)
12/26/09 11:03 PM
Time4me said...
What a good little PRer you are. You did just what we wanted. Thank you so much. The top looks great. Never one to be satisfied, more photos would be nice.
12/27/09 0:19 AM
Mrs.Moos said...
Great job on what looks like a wonderful pattern, darn it! Now I MUST order it! Thanks for the good review--Jalie should give you a "kick back"!
12/27/09 2:01 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely fabulous top. I ordered this as soon as it was available on PR but haven't received it yet. It will definitely be next up on my sewing list. Thanks for the helpful review.
12/27/09 6:22 AM
Camerio said...
I have yet to sew a Jalie Pattern. I think this will be the one I will try.
12/27/09 7:07 AM
Margie T said...
Very nice. Love the colour.
12/27/09 7:14 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Home Run! A hit out of the park. The red color is striking with the buckle contrast... nice fit, and informative review. Thanks!
12/27/09 7:29 AM
shesflipped said...
I LOVE this top! Thanks so much for the review~Jalie is my hands down favorite pattern company, and this top is PERFECT! I love the color you chose, it looks so nice on you. I haven't sewn in a while, but, your review has inspired me to get back. Thanks so much!
12/27/09 7:29 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous top! I can't wait for my pattern to come. Great buckle!
12/27/09 7:41 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful.
12/27/09 8:35 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Gorgeous!! It's a very striking top on you! Thanks for making and reviewing it so quickly.
12/27/09 9:27 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - had been looking at and thinking about this pattern - now must get!!
12/27/09 9:46 AM
sewbehind said...
This top looks great on you! How nice to review this top before we even get ours. Thank you! Did you have trouble finding your buckle?
12/27/09 9:57 AM
cabinbaby said...
Yeah! Another Jalie winner!!!
12/27/09 1:08 PM
Annette1 said...
Now THAT is one pretty top! I LOVE your idea of adding the buckle. THAT, and the superb FIT of this top, just MAKE it. :o)
12/27/09 3:29 PM
Kay Y said...
Super nice top! Another pattern I "need"!
12/27/09 5:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!!!!
12/27/09 7:44 PM
JAS said...
Wow, that was fast. I love your top. I'm so glad I ordered this pattern.
12/27/09 8:29 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very very nice! Guess I'll be making mine soon... :)
12/27/09 10:09 PM
barbcl said...
That's a lovely knit, and you wear it very well. Great job.
12/29/09 7:56 PM
KathySews said...
Great top and review . Might be the motivation I need to get my sewing mojo back
12/30/09 12:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
Must add my praise to all the accolades. You really have a nice top in a beautiful color.
1/3/10 3:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! Very festive and you sure were quick of the mark to sew this one. :)
1/3/10 5:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 11/20/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5251
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 8/14/11
Read Review

McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 5494 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6847 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us