SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/09 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
LOVE it!!! I bought this pattern after seeing your dress. You look so wonderful in it
1/27/10 2:20 PM
TracyB said...
You truly made Vogue 8593 your own. Though I can only wish I had half your talent and creativity, your wonderful tutorials show a path to follow. Adding princess seams! And using a back piece from a whole other pattern! What an inspiration you are.
12/30/09 4:58 PM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful dress! Your changes have made this a fantastic garment. Just gorgeous!
12/29/09 8:59 AM
Christas said...
This dress is GORGEOUS! Your blog was one of the first ones I put in my favorites (a long time ago!). I always enjoy seeing what you are sewing! I know you will get a lot of wear out of your pretty dress. You are an inspiration!
12/28/09 11:51 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress. I have this pattern and have been wondering about making a flattering fit with so few pattern pieces. Thank you for the extremely helpful lesson in adjusting the pattern!
12/28/09 10:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love how you figure out how to make a pattern work! Your dress looks great!
12/28/09 8:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Amazing work. Thank you so much for the tutorial on making something into a princess seam. you look adorable in your little shift dress.
12/28/09 0:21 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress! You're fit solution was absolutely ingenious. I love the neckline pleats, so flattering, ditto the princess seams. Great review, inspiring construction. Thank you!
12/27/09 11:32 PM
persevering said...
Wow! With this beautiful dress, you've even topped your great look in the skirt posted before this. Congratulations
12/27/09 8:58 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
THIS is the most flattering dress you've made this year . . . looks absolutely fabulous on you!!!!!
12/27/09 7:59 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress!
12/27/09 6:58 PM
Karendee said...
Amazing dress, Carolyn. And you look just beautiful in it--and we know how perfectly it is constructed. Great job!
12/27/09 6:10 PM
Kay Y said...
Elegant & flattering - you could wear it anywhere!
12/27/09 5:17 PM
blue mooney said...
Tour de force! You look smashing, as always.
12/27/09 4:51 PM
maedchen said...
It looks so good and what an ingenious idea you had that worked! I love your review, thanks!
12/27/09 4:30 PM
sideseams said...
I have to agree with everything that Annette1 has said. You did such a beautiful job on your dress. I always enjoy reading your blog!!! You inspire me.
12/27/09 4:25 PM
Annette1 said...
This is absolutely INGENIOUS, the way you've incorporated the princess seams into this dress. I'm afraid I would have NEVER thought of that. (I KNOW I wouldn't.) This has got to be one of the most FLATTERING dresses I've ever seen. You look like a million bucks, and that's the truth. GREAT review, too!
12/27/09 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info