SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 903 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:12/28/09 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
WOOOOW you look amazing! That necklace too! Wow!
12/28/09 1:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. Very summery, too.
12/28/09 3:26 AM
Athene said...
You look very attractive in that top - those are definitely your colors. I love the neckline and your necklace.
12/28/09 5:41 AM
zoezmommy said...
Fabulous. I hadn't noticed the top from this pattern...only the cardi. Thanks for the alert about the way it fits nicely for hourglass figures!
12/28/09 6:32 AM
bluenines said...
thank you for the review of the top! It is great to see the top of this pattern. I have this pattern and have been putting of making it, I will now be moving to the top of the to do list
12/28/09 6:54 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a great top! It fits you perfectly and looks great with that necklace.
12/28/09 7:58 AM
nicolars said...
I hadn't thought to add the sleeves to the top, what a great idea. Thanks for the review, the top looks lovely.
12/28/09 8:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's beautiful! Thanks for this review -- For all of us making the cardi, it's nice to know the standard top is also a winner.
12/28/09 8:55 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top, it fits you perfectly. The fabric print and necklace are wonderful on you!
12/28/09 9:02 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top & print and I love the matching necklace - did you make it too? Now this pattern is on my radar. I wasn't interested in the cardi, but I love the wide neckband of this top.
12/28/09 9:04 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice top, love the print.
12/28/09 9:32 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks really pretty! I will have to try this one!
12/28/09 9:33 AM
Izzie said...
Fabulous top! I like the way you did your FBA...adds room at the top but doesn't increase the hip width. Love the fabric too.
12/28/09 11:35 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Great mod with the sleeves! I might try it myself when I get around to this pattern.....
12/28/09 12:06 PM
sewing for fun said...
Gorgeous TOP!!!
12/28/09 2:07 PM
AnitaJ said...
Love how your top came out! I'm going to try adding sleeves and your way of doing an FBA on this top too. :)
12/28/09 7:46 PM
mssewcrazy said...
You and the top and the necklace are fabulous together. You deserve the perfect score for this combination.
12/28/09 8:16 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute (and the PERFECT necklace, to boot). I love that you've made the TOP from this pattern, which I think may tend to get overlooked by us all making a beeline for the cardi. This is just darling. :o)
12/29/09 0:42 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous top--very flattering.
12/29/09 7:59 AM
barbcl said...
Very pretty top in great colors. The neck treatment is wonderful.
12/30/09 1:20 AM
KateS said...
Beautiful top and lovely fabric! Looks great on you:) Another pattern to add to my "want" list *sigh*...
12/30/09 6:01 PM
wineyjudy said...
I love your fabric and you made a beautiful top!
1/3/10 0:12 AM
JanJanB said...
Gorgeous. Thanks for the great review. Great tip for FBA and lowering the neckline. Hmmm, I think Simplicity is on sale this week.
1/3/10 11:28 AM
mollyshark said...
Never thought of adding the sleeves and I LOVE this tank. To the store today!
1/17/10 8:45 AM
JEF said...
Can't believe I missed this review - I just saw it referenced in a new review of the top. I think adding short sleeves as you did is a great idea and your top looks fantastic!
5/7/10 2:27 PM
teagg said...
Really lovely looking top. Nice neckline - like the sleeves... and like the matching necklace too! Thanks!!!
5/27/10 9:19 AM
teagg said...
Really lovely looking top. Nice neckline - like the sleeves... and like the matching necklace too! Thanks!!!
5/27/10 9:19 AM
lynne1nor said...
Wow! Beautiful top!
6/22/10 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now