SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 904 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:12/28/09 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynne1nor said...
Wow! Beautiful top!
6/22/10 11:25 AM
teagg said...
Really lovely looking top. Nice neckline - like the sleeves... and like the matching necklace too! Thanks!!!
5/27/10 9:19 AM
teagg said...
Really lovely looking top. Nice neckline - like the sleeves... and like the matching necklace too! Thanks!!!
5/27/10 9:19 AM
JEF said...
Can't believe I missed this review - I just saw it referenced in a new review of the top. I think adding short sleeves as you did is a great idea and your top looks fantastic!
5/7/10 2:27 PM
mollyshark said...
Never thought of adding the sleeves and I LOVE this tank. To the store today!
1/17/10 8:45 AM
JanJanB said...
Gorgeous. Thanks for the great review. Great tip for FBA and lowering the neckline. Hmmm, I think Simplicity is on sale this week.
1/3/10 11:28 AM
wineyjudy said...
I love your fabric and you made a beautiful top!
1/3/10 0:12 AM
KateS said...
Beautiful top and lovely fabric! Looks great on you:) Another pattern to add to my "want" list *sigh*...
12/30/09 6:01 PM
barbcl said...
Very pretty top in great colors. The neck treatment is wonderful.
12/30/09 1:20 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous top--very flattering.
12/29/09 7:59 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute (and the PERFECT necklace, to boot). I love that you've made the TOP from this pattern, which I think may tend to get overlooked by us all making a beeline for the cardi. This is just darling. :o)
12/29/09 0:42 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You and the top and the necklace are fabulous together. You deserve the perfect score for this combination.
12/28/09 8:16 PM
AnitaJ said...
Love how your top came out! I'm going to try adding sleeves and your way of doing an FBA on this top too. :)
12/28/09 7:46 PM
sewing for fun said...
Gorgeous TOP!!!
12/28/09 2:07 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Great mod with the sleeves! I might try it myself when I get around to this pattern.....
12/28/09 12:06 PM
Izzie said...
Fabulous top! I like the way you did your FBA...adds room at the top but doesn't increase the hip width. Love the fabric too.
12/28/09 11:35 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks really pretty! I will have to try this one!
12/28/09 9:33 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice top, love the print.
12/28/09 9:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top & print and I love the matching necklace - did you make it too? Now this pattern is on my radar. I wasn't interested in the cardi, but I love the wide neckband of this top.
12/28/09 9:04 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top, it fits you perfectly. The fabric print and necklace are wonderful on you!
12/28/09 9:02 AM
JDpenelope said...
It's beautiful! Thanks for this review -- For all of us making the cardi, it's nice to know the standard top is also a winner.
12/28/09 8:55 AM
nicolars said...
I hadn't thought to add the sleeves to the top, what a great idea. Thanks for the review, the top looks lovely.
12/28/09 8:48 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a great top! It fits you perfectly and looks great with that necklace.
12/28/09 7:58 AM
bluenines said...
thank you for the review of the top! It is great to see the top of this pattern. I have this pattern and have been putting of making it, I will now be moving to the top of the to do list
12/28/09 6:54 AM
zoezmommy said...
Fabulous. I hadn't noticed the top from this pattern...only the cardi. Thanks for the alert about the way it fits nicely for hourglass figures!
12/28/09 6:32 AM
Athene said...
You look very attractive in that top - those are definitely your colors. I love the neckline and your necklace.
12/28/09 5:41 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. Very summery, too.
12/28/09 3:26 AM
Terri A said...
WOOOOW you look amazing! That necklace too! Wow!
12/28/09 1:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review