SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2804 (Misses Knit Mini Dress or Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/09 10:50 AM
Last Updated:12/29/09 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Lynn, is this the top you were wearing at the expo? If so, I am going to copy you shamelessly! And in the same fabric too ;-)
9/28/10 8:46 AM
TSingh said...
I'm tickled to see someone on PR who's 5' too (on a good day). I'm sure I can get some tips from you! When I look at most pattern envelopes I know that those clothes aren't going to look even close to how they do on the envelopes!
4/15/10 1:17 PM
NicoleHR said...
Cute top Lynn!
1/18/10 8:27 PM
Patricia Schoeman said...
Your top look great well done
12/30/09 9:53 PM
KateS said...
Cool top ! Love the style and fabric :) Just wondering if maybe you shortened the neckband a little if that would help at all with the "V", and make it fit more snug (if thats what you want?). Not sure but read Littlejazz bird did that on one of her La Mia Boutique Wardrobe contest 2009 tops to get a better neckline fit. Regardless I think the top looks great as is :)
12/30/09 5:57 PM
Kayseri said...
This top looks great. There is a good way of getting a sharp V point in a Threads article on t-shirts ...http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/3742/not-your-ordinary-t-shirt. Look for the box "Drawing 5". When you make 'V' dart in (3) put a peice of sellotape exactly along the folded front and let it go up over the binding. Then sew on this line and it makes a straight and sharp 'V'.
12/29/09 8:38 PM
DaisyEsq said...
I love the fabric. Great top!
12/29/09 6:33 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I want one just like it!
12/29/09 2:30 PM
carolynw said...
Simple style which shows off your beautiful fabric to full advantage!!
12/29/09 1:06 PM
Lisa p said...
I love everything about this top.
12/29/09 12:52 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Looks great on you!
12/29/09 12:23 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it!
12/29/09 12:21 PM
sewtime said...
Your top is cute, you look great and love the fabric!
12/29/09 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now