SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/09 10:36 PM
Last Updated:12/28/09 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and adorable version of this Jalie pattern!
12/28/09 10:51 PM
moushka said...
Very smart sweater coat, great review.
12/28/09 11:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review. I have GOT to make this pattern, based on your inspirational review, and those who came before yours. I LOVE all the lines of this coat, and yours in the sweater knit is such a cozy version. Also a great length, just as you say: not too short, not too long. VERY NICE!
12/29/09 0:54 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
This pattern just arrived at my house via fabric.com. I would never have thought of a sweater coat version without seeing yours. It's beautiful. I especially love the hook and eye tape. Thanks for the great review.
12/29/09 7:07 AM
blue mooney said...
What an attractive coat you've made! This is such a useful and wearable piece. That hook & eye tape is a super detail.
12/29/09 7:13 AM
fuzzygalore said...
PowerShield, the recommended fabric, isn't stretchy like sweater knit. It's more like a woven wool with a slight bit of lycra.. So if you use a true woven next time, be sure to go up a size or you won't like the results as much.
12/29/09 7:29 AM
Nancy K said...
Great sweater coat. I'll have to think about using this for a thick sweater knit I can't figure out what to make out of it.
12/29/09 8:20 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
12/29/09 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now