SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5592 

7 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:ShelaghL
photo

 
 
About ShelaghLstar
CA
Member since: 3/29/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/09 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spiphany said...
Re: sizing. Sewing pattern size do not correspond to the sizing for store-bought sizing. Always check the measurements on the envelope. I usually wear size 4 pants and sew a 12, so your experience is normal.
12/31/09 12:59 PM
moonchild61 said...
Let's get funky! Love those pants! Beautiful job!
12/30/09 10:28 PM
Ciclista said...
These are fabulous! I love, love the fabric.
12/30/09 10:24 AM
Kayseri said...
These are terrific, I love the fabric and they style is perfect for it.
12/29/09 8:10 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Wait -- didn't Greg Brady have those pants? I LOVE 'em; they really turned out great and the fit looks excellent too.
12/29/09 12:22 PM
swing like a girl said...
Love the fabric. So retro. They look great on you.
12/29/09 11:48 AM
RLL said...
Groovy pants man. ZIIIIIPPPPPP.(fastforward).....Wow I think I just had a flashback. Seriously, these fit you great. Nice job.
12/29/09 9:36 AM
Re Becca said...
Those are so cute!
12/29/09 8:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're wild, and a perfect fit.
12/29/09 4:24 AM
mamgear said...
I love the pants and the fit is perfect- you look stunning. I think if you used another fabric the style would be very different.
12/29/09 4:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6103

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: mnitts

Review