SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5592 

7 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:ShelaghL
photo

 
 
About ShelaghLstar
CA
Member since: 3/29/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/09 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spiphany said...
Re: sizing. Sewing pattern size do not correspond to the sizing for store-bought sizing. Always check the measurements on the envelope. I usually wear size 4 pants and sew a 12, so your experience is normal.
12/31/09 12:59 PM
moonchild61 said...
Let's get funky! Love those pants! Beautiful job!
12/30/09 10:28 PM
Ciclista said...
These are fabulous! I love, love the fabric.
12/30/09 10:24 AM
Kayseri said...
These are terrific, I love the fabric and they style is perfect for it.
12/29/09 8:10 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Wait -- didn't Greg Brady have those pants? I LOVE 'em; they really turned out great and the fit looks excellent too.
12/29/09 12:22 PM
swing like a girl said...
Love the fabric. So retro. They look great on you.
12/29/09 11:48 AM
RLL said...
Groovy pants man. ZIIIIIPPPPPP.(fastforward).....Wow I think I just had a flashback. Seriously, these fit you great. Nice job.
12/29/09 9:36 AM
Re Becca said...
Those are so cute!
12/29/09 8:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're wild, and a perfect fit.
12/29/09 4:24 AM
mamgear said...
I love the pants and the fit is perfect- you look stunning. I think if you used another fabric the style would be very different.
12/29/09 4:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 4044

photo
by: punkmik

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now