SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5592 

7 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:ShelaghL
photo

 
 
About ShelaghLstar
CA
Member since: 3/29/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/09 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spiphany said... (12/31/09 12:59 PM) Reply
Re: sizing. Sewing pattern size do not correspond to the sizing for store-bought sizing. Always check the measurements on the envelope. I usually wear size 4 pants and sew a 12, so your experience is normal.
moonchild61 said... (12/30/09 10:28 PM) Reply
Let's get funky! Love those pants! Beautiful job!
Ciclista said... (12/30/09 10:24 AM) Reply
These are fabulous! I love, love the fabric.
Kayseri said... (12/29/09 8:10 PM) Reply
These are terrific, I love the fabric and they style is perfect for it.
Peter in NYC said... (12/29/09 12:22 PM) Reply
Wait -- didn't Greg Brady have those pants? I LOVE 'em; they really turned out great and the fit looks excellent too.
swing like a girl said... (12/29/09 11:48 AM) Reply
Love the fabric. So retro. They look great on you.
RLL said... (12/29/09 9:36 AM) Reply
Groovy pants man. ZIIIIIPPPPPP.(fastforward).....Wow I think I just had a flashback. Seriously, these fit you great. Nice job.
Re Becca said... (12/29/09 8:57 AM) Reply
Those are so cute!
FreyaStark said... (12/29/09 4:24 AM) Reply
They're wild, and a perfect fit.
mamgear said... (12/29/09 4:05 AM) Reply
I love the pants and the fit is perfect- you look stunning. I think if you used another fabric the style would be very different.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review