SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6915 

6 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 144)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/09 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said... (12/29/09 10:02 AM) Reply
I was surprised to read that you didn't like this top. When I saw yours, I considered buying this pattern. I think it is very flattering on you.
Lisa p said... (12/29/09 9:31 AM) Reply
I also really like this on you . I hope you grow to like it because you have made a lovely job of this.
knitmachinequeen said... (12/29/09 8:39 AM) Reply
Sorry you don't like it so much but I absolutely love it!
Michelle L said... (12/29/09 8:37 AM) Reply
That fabric is gorgeous, sad that the pattern did not work for you. I am constantly surprised by the strange size variations in New Look patterns, and it looks like this one is no exception!
FreyaStark said... (12/29/09 4:21 AM) Reply
I don't know what a linebacker is but I think the top looks pretty good on you. I hope you get to like it; it's too good to waste.
Annette1 said... (12/29/09 0:49 AM) Reply
Oh no! I think this is VERY pretty the way you have it belted. I hope you'll hang it in the closet and give it a little soak time. In fact, as soon as I opened your picture up, I said, now THAT is the perfect draped neck. I recently made a draped-neck top for my aunt, which didn't turn out as "draped" as I had hoped, so I'm going to get THIS pattern to try for her. It's a beautiful, flattering neckline. Also, the looser fit will be nice and cool in the summertime. GREAT top and GREAT review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 8088-jiffy

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Craftiness is not optional Reversible Wrap Top

photo
by: Mopsgirl89

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details