SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6915 

6 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/09 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh no! I think this is VERY pretty the way you have it belted. I hope you'll hang it in the closet and give it a little soak time. In fact, as soon as I opened your picture up, I said, now THAT is the perfect draped neck. I recently made a draped-neck top for my aunt, which didn't turn out as "draped" as I had hoped, so I'm going to get THIS pattern to try for her. It's a beautiful, flattering neckline. Also, the looser fit will be nice and cool in the summertime. GREAT top and GREAT review!
12/29/09 0:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
I don't know what a linebacker is but I think the top looks pretty good on you. I hope you get to like it; it's too good to waste.
12/29/09 4:21 AM
Michelle L said...
That fabric is gorgeous, sad that the pattern did not work for you. I am constantly surprised by the strange size variations in New Look patterns, and it looks like this one is no exception!
12/29/09 8:37 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Sorry you don't like it so much but I absolutely love it!
12/29/09 8:39 AM
Lisa p said...
I also really like this on you . I hope you grow to like it because you have made a lovely job of this.
12/29/09 9:31 AM
sewbehind said...
I was surprised to read that you didn't like this top. When I saw yours, I considered buying this pattern. I think it is very flattering on you.
12/29/09 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now