SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6915 

6 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/09 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh no! I think this is VERY pretty the way you have it belted. I hope you'll hang it in the closet and give it a little soak time. In fact, as soon as I opened your picture up, I said, now THAT is the perfect draped neck. I recently made a draped-neck top for my aunt, which didn't turn out as "draped" as I had hoped, so I'm going to get THIS pattern to try for her. It's a beautiful, flattering neckline. Also, the looser fit will be nice and cool in the summertime. GREAT top and GREAT review!
12/29/09 0:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
I don't know what a linebacker is but I think the top looks pretty good on you. I hope you get to like it; it's too good to waste.
12/29/09 4:21 AM
Michelle L said...
That fabric is gorgeous, sad that the pattern did not work for you. I am constantly surprised by the strange size variations in New Look patterns, and it looks like this one is no exception!
12/29/09 8:37 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Sorry you don't like it so much but I absolutely love it!
12/29/09 8:39 AM
Lisa p said...
I also really like this on you . I hope you grow to like it because you have made a lovely job of this.
12/29/09 9:31 AM
sewbehind said...
I was surprised to read that you didn't like this top. When I saw yours, I considered buying this pattern. I think it is very flattering on you.
12/29/09 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 7595

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2501

photo
by: SewLonnie

Review