SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-108 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/09 11:09 PM
Last Updated:12/31/09 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewlovelier said...
You did a beautiful job on this. I love the zip up front.
12/30/09 0:36 AM
Sew tell me said...
Excellent job matching the plaid!
12/30/09 1:01 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
A jacket worthy of this special fabric. It is just beautiful. The lining is so luxurious, too.
12/30/09 4:49 AM
tess said...
Wonderfully tailored jacket, you're a whizz at matching plaid, great review thank you!
12/30/09 5:21 AM
Fran G said...
Love the styling of this jacket, Karen, and the lining is so sumptuous that I want to always use silk charmeuse! Love the collar..the way it hugs the neck highlighting the face. Great work and review! Thanks!
12/30/09 8:10 AM
jent said...
gorgeous jacket! I love the fabric and the zipper adds a really nice touch too.
12/30/09 8:14 AM
JoanneM said...
Great jacket
12/30/09 8:30 AM
marjenann said...
Stunning, exceptional, gorgeous!
12/30/09 9:06 AM
Annette Wright said...
Wow, that is so pretty. The fabric up close (in the collar photo) is wonderful. I really want to do more Burda jackets, their styling is so interesting, just slightly different. I love this one. The link to the pattern wasn't working when I tried it.
12/30/09 9:20 AM
Karen6790 said...
I edited the reveiw to add the original magazine photo and the line drawing because as Idunna mentioned, BWOF's links weren't working.
12/30/09 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
Definitely a winnder Karen - great work as always and terrific review
12/30/09 10:21 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning and a GREAT review. Thanks - I'm hoping I have BWOF from '06 - if not I'll look for the SB equivalent.
12/30/09 10:33 AM
Christas said...
Very stylish jacket! You did an excellent job matching the plaid.
12/30/09 10:47 AM
figtree said...
Love your jacket, I have it on my list to make and have even had the fabric for a couple years, but want to do piping and haven't quite figured that out yet. Excellent plaid matching btw!
12/30/09 11:23 AM
MizLiz said...
Congratulations, what a couture job you did and I usually do not like zip front jackets but yours is spectacular! Happy and healthy New Year wearing your gorgeous jacket. You are an inspiration !!
12/30/09 11:42 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Simply gorgeous! Love the plaid; and I agree about nixing the pockets - they would likely have detracted from the look. Nice review too - thanks!
12/30/09 1:47 PM
Beek said...
Great jacket. I just love tulip collars. Good job on matching the plaids.
12/30/09 2:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
You created another exquisitely charming and chic jacket. Beautifully constructed!
12/30/09 3:45 PM
dollieo said...
Smashing.
12/30/09 5:36 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful! What a way to end 09!
12/30/09 5:40 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Wow, the matching of the plaid fabric is amazing. Thanks for the info on your thought processes. Love it.
12/31/09 5:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful jacket and very thorough review. I love your plaid - great job!
12/31/09 8:00 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely jacket, I saw this pattern and wasn't inspired until now.
1/1/10 1:49 AM
blue mooney said...
Outstanding! It's great that you got such a lovely result from your special fabric.
1/1/10 7:45 AM
okie2thdoc said...
You did a wonderful job on this jacket and yes, the bagged lining is great. I wonder if Sandra's book has all those neat tips for making the perfect jacket? BWOF is great despite the poor or non-existent instructions. A real winner.
1/1/10 10:09 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your jacket is ever so elegant. Beautifully done!
1/1/10 2:16 PM
Kellie R. said...
I think it's a winner too! What a super b job you did on this! The fabric is just perfect. Can I have it? lol Enjoy!
1/1/10 2:45 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket is beautifully styled and beautifully sewn. What a gorgeous project.
1/1/10 3:52 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job!
1/1/10 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: julliams

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now