SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1757 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/04 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nikki said...
Wow, I've made this pattern tons of times in interlock, but never thought about sweater knits, I'll have to try that, thanks! BTW, I have to add 1.5" to the sleeve length :)
3/3/04 11:17 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Debtro, I like your top, esp. the trim! I also much prefer doing to re-doing -- who doesn't? :)
3/4/04 2:04 AM
Sammie said...
This top turned out really well in sweater knit - it looks very nice on you!
3/4/04 2:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your top looks great on you--wonderful fit.
3/4/04 7:52 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I like the contrast idea!
3/4/04 9:07 AM
Aunt Cathy said...
Debtro - I love your sweater and your most informative and entertaining review! Great fit on you!
3/4/04 9:13 AM
jlg said...
Very nice looking on you. Congratulations on the fit.
3/4/04 5:41 PM
CatherineN said...
Good looking top! Your choice of color, trim and length are becoming.
3/4/04 10:29 PM
Annette H said...
Very becoming V-neck and enviable fit - professional.
3/5/04 5:57 AM
Deepika said...
This is indeed a very well fitting shirt. I love the fabric too. I have this pattern, I wonder why I never made it. Thanks for the helpful review.
3/5/04 6:57 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your review was fun, and consoling, to read--sounds so much like my "beginner" experiences! As a beginner, I should plod along with the basics, but I find that's just too boring! Sounds like you might have a similar approach.
3/5/04 8:30 AM
Liana said...
Very nice results! Why do we have to have these "learning experiences" though? Sounds like we have the same fitting issues.
3/5/04 11:03 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments!! It's very encouraging to me! And yeah, regarding beginner experiences ... ugh, I have a tug-of-war right now about "new sleeve" or "Vogue 7799 sweater"? I thought no one would notice if I left the off-grain sleeve alone, but first question DH had was, what are those folds on the sleeve?!!! Ha ha, gotta love 'em!
3/5/04 6:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very good review. Like to read hits and misses or trial and errors. Makes me realize that this happends to every one. Your top looks very nice.
3/5/04 7:22 PM
Sew it seams said...
Debtro, that's a really nice sweater. I've never sewn on a sweater knit. You did a really nice job on the v-neck with the trim you added. It looks like a RTW sweater. Thank you for the very intertaining review!
6/2/04 7:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now