SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1757 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/04 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nikki said...
Wow, I've made this pattern tons of times in interlock, but never thought about sweater knits, I'll have to try that, thanks! BTW, I have to add 1.5" to the sleeve length :)
3/3/04 11:17 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Debtro, I like your top, esp. the trim! I also much prefer doing to re-doing -- who doesn't? :)
3/4/04 2:04 AM
Sammie said...
This top turned out really well in sweater knit - it looks very nice on you!
3/4/04 2:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your top looks great on you--wonderful fit.
3/4/04 7:52 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I like the contrast idea!
3/4/04 9:07 AM
Aunt Cathy said...
Debtro - I love your sweater and your most informative and entertaining review! Great fit on you!
3/4/04 9:13 AM
jlg said...
Very nice looking on you. Congratulations on the fit.
3/4/04 5:41 PM
CatherineN said...
Good looking top! Your choice of color, trim and length are becoming.
3/4/04 10:29 PM
Annette H said...
Very becoming V-neck and enviable fit - professional.
3/5/04 5:57 AM
Deepika said...
This is indeed a very well fitting shirt. I love the fabric too. I have this pattern, I wonder why I never made it. Thanks for the helpful review.
3/5/04 6:57 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your review was fun, and consoling, to read--sounds so much like my "beginner" experiences! As a beginner, I should plod along with the basics, but I find that's just too boring! Sounds like you might have a similar approach.
3/5/04 8:30 AM
Liana said...
Very nice results! Why do we have to have these "learning experiences" though? Sounds like we have the same fitting issues.
3/5/04 11:03 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments!! It's very encouraging to me! And yeah, regarding beginner experiences ... ugh, I have a tug-of-war right now about "new sleeve" or "Vogue 7799 sweater"? I thought no one would notice if I left the off-grain sleeve alone, but first question DH had was, what are those folds on the sleeve?!!! Ha ha, gotta love 'em!
3/5/04 6:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very good review. Like to read hits and misses or trial and errors. Makes me realize that this happends to every one. Your top looks very nice.
3/5/04 7:22 PM
Sew it seams said...
Debtro, that's a really nice sweater. I've never sewn on a sweater knit. You did a really nice job on the v-neck with the trim you added. It looks like a RTW sweater. Thank you for the very intertaining review!
6/2/04 7:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5649

photo
by: rdlamb

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now