Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1755 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/04 11:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nikki said...
Wow, I've made this pattern tons of times in interlock, but never thought about sweater knits, I'll have to try that, thanks! BTW, I have to add 1.5" to the sleeve length :)
3/3/04 11:17 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Debtro, I like your top, esp. the trim! I also much prefer doing to re-doing -- who doesn't? :)
3/4/04 2:04 AM
Sammie said...
This top turned out really well in sweater knit - it looks very nice on you!
3/4/04 2:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your top looks great on you--wonderful fit.
3/4/04 7:52 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I like the contrast idea!
3/4/04 9:07 AM
Aunt Cathy said...
Debtro - I love your sweater and your most informative and entertaining review! Great fit on you!
3/4/04 9:13 AM
jlg said...
Very nice looking on you. Congratulations on the fit.
3/4/04 5:41 PM
CatherineN said...
Good looking top! Your choice of color, trim and length are becoming.
3/4/04 10:29 PM
Annette H said...
Very becoming V-neck and enviable fit - professional.
3/5/04 5:57 AM
Deepika said...
This is indeed a very well fitting shirt. I love the fabric too. I have this pattern, I wonder why I never made it. Thanks for the helpful review.
3/5/04 6:57 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your review was fun, and consoling, to read--sounds so much like my "beginner" experiences! As a beginner, I should plod along with the basics, but I find that's just too boring! Sounds like you might have a similar approach.
3/5/04 8:30 AM
Liana said...
Very nice results! Why do we have to have these "learning experiences" though? Sounds like we have the same fitting issues.
3/5/04 11:03 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Thanks everyone for your nice comments!! It's very encouraging to me! And yeah, regarding beginner experiences ... ugh, I have a tug-of-war right now about "new sleeve" or "Vogue 7799 sweater"? I thought no one would notice if I left the off-grain sleeve alone, but first question DH had was, what are those folds on the sleeve?!!! Ha ha, gotta love 'em!
3/5/04 6:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very good review. Like to read hits and misses or trial and errors. Makes me realize that this happends to every one. Your top looks very nice.
3/5/04 7:22 PM
Sew it seams said...
Debtro, that's a really nice sweater. I've never sewn on a sweater knit. You did a really nice job on the v-neck with the trim you added. It looks like a RTW sweater. Thank you for the very intertaining review!
6/2/04 7:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2662
photo
Review by MapleCandy... on 3/19/10
Read Review

Burda 9712 Pattern
Burda 9712 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6788 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aaltje on 1/24/14
Read Review

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us