SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4598 (The Perfect Fitting Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/10 5:25 AM
Last Updated:1/9/10 5:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket.
1/9/10 5:44 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Splendid jacket and an excellent review. Beautiful!
1/9/10 6:06 AM
SewAck said...
Lovely jacket - what a nice b'day present for your daughter. And now I want this pattern - simple (the look, not the process) and elegant!
1/9/10 7:23 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket, thanks for the very thorough review.
1/9/10 9:12 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Love the jacket. Very elegant.
1/9/10 10:37 AM
frame said...
This is a great review. The jacket looks wonderful. That Tailoring book is a real hidden treasure, isn't it? I think most of the Creative Publishing books are so helpful. You did a great job on this and it looks terrific on your daughter.
1/9/10 10:47 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful work, lovely jacket. Thanks for the great review. I ma considering using this pattern to make a jacket for my dd as well. Bravo for the hand-stitched buttonhole. I have as yet to make one that I would feel comfortable putting on a jacket.
1/9/10 1:21 PM
tess said...
Really classy, well tailored jacket, despite the fitting nightmares it's turned out beautifully!
1/10/10 5:34 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very classy - and a fantastic color. I am sure your daughter will enjoy wearing this jacket for years to come.
1/10/10 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6163

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review