SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4598 (The Perfect Fitting Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/10 5:25 AM
Last Updated:1/9/10 5:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/10/10 9:51 PM) Reply
Very classy - and a fantastic color. I am sure your daughter will enjoy wearing this jacket for years to come.
tess said... (1/10/10 5:34 AM) Reply
Really classy, well tailored jacket, despite the fitting nightmares it's turned out beautifully!
MaryDB said... (1/9/10 1:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful work, lovely jacket. Thanks for the great review. I ma considering using this pattern to make a jacket for my dd as well. Bravo for the hand-stitched buttonhole. I have as yet to make one that I would feel comfortable putting on a jacket.
frame said... (1/9/10 10:47 AM) Reply
This is a great review. The jacket looks wonderful. That Tailoring book is a real hidden treasure, isn't it? I think most of the Creative Publishing books are so helpful. You did a great job on this and it looks terrific on your daughter.
sewnsewtoo said... (1/9/10 10:37 AM) Reply
Love the jacket. Very elegant.
Lori V said... (1/9/10 9:12 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket, thanks for the very thorough review.
SewAck said... (1/9/10 7:23 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket - what a nice b'day present for your daughter. And now I want this pattern - simple (the look, not the process) and elegant!
Peter in NYC said... (1/9/10 6:06 AM) Reply
Splendid jacket and an excellent review. Beautiful!
BillieJean said... (1/9/10 5:44 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1006

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details