SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-105 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Really pretty! Nicer than the mag version!
1/27/10 9:59 PM
TessaRose said...
So pretty! I love the look of this dress and it is very flattering and looks great on you!
1/27/10 11:05 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice dress! I love the fabric contrast..very sharp!
1/27/10 11:26 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the review of this dress. Yours looks very nicely fitted. It didn't stand out to me in the magazine, but your version does.
1/28/10 0:17 AM
Laurasews said...
Thanks for the great review. I liked this pattern when I first saw it and have forgotten it since then. Need to dig out my magazine.
1/28/10 0:24 AM
kerrynw said...
I love your dress, great fit!
1/28/10 1:14 AM
erinw83 said...
Love the contrast on the collar. Cute dress!
1/28/10 8:41 AM
becca a said...
What a great shirt-dress. Thanks for the helpful review.
1/28/10 8:53 AM
Ciclista said...
Thanks so much for the review - love the collar. It also made me pull out the BWOF 012008 where I got reacquainted with the wonderful blouses from that issue. Can't wait to sew those!
1/28/10 9:29 AM
sewbehind said...
That is so cute! Thanks for the review.
1/28/10 10:54 AM
busymomof3 said...
This dress looks pretty on!! Great fit!
1/28/10 1:18 PM
Mahler said...
I think this is such a great dress! It does not look to big in my point of you. It is simple and great with your belt, very simple designer chic you can wear.
1/28/10 5:39 PM
Rachelking1980 said...
Maree, this looks absolutely stunning. I badly want one now that I have seen yours.
1/29/10 0:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now