Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-105 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 405 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 9:53 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Really pretty! Nicer than the mag version!
1/27/10 9:59 PM
TessaRose said...
So pretty! I love the look of this dress and it is very flattering and looks great on you!
1/27/10 11:05 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice dress! I love the fabric contrast..very sharp!
1/27/10 11:26 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the review of this dress. Yours looks very nicely fitted. It didn't stand out to me in the magazine, but your version does.
1/28/10 0:17 AM
Laurasews said...
Thanks for the great review. I liked this pattern when I first saw it and have forgotten it since then. Need to dig out my magazine.
1/28/10 0:24 AM
kerrynw said...
I love your dress, great fit!
1/28/10 1:14 AM
erinw83 said...
Love the contrast on the collar. Cute dress!
1/28/10 8:41 AM
becca a said...
What a great shirt-dress. Thanks for the helpful review.
1/28/10 8:53 AM
Ciclista said...
Thanks so much for the review - love the collar. It also made me pull out the BWOF 012008 where I got reacquainted with the wonderful blouses from that issue. Can't wait to sew those!
1/28/10 9:29 AM
sewbehind said...
That is so cute! Thanks for the review.
1/28/10 10:54 AM
busymomof3 said...
This dress looks pretty on!! Great fit!
1/28/10 1:18 PM
Mahler said...
I think this is such a great dress! It does not look to big in my point of you. It is simple and great with your belt, very simple designer chic you can wear.
1/28/10 5:39 PM
Rachelking1980 said...
Maree, this looks absolutely stunning. I badly want one now that I have seen yours.
1/29/10 0:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 12379-1007
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9853
photo
Review by Ronda Rae on 11/24/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us