SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-105 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rachelking1980 said... (1/29/10 0:43 AM) Reply
Maree, this looks absolutely stunning. I badly want one now that I have seen yours.
Mahler said... (1/28/10 5:39 PM) Reply
I think this is such a great dress! It does not look to big in my point of you. It is simple and great with your belt, very simple designer chic you can wear.
busymomof3 said... (1/28/10 1:18 PM) Reply
This dress looks pretty on!! Great fit!
sewbehind said... (1/28/10 10:54 AM) Reply
That is so cute! Thanks for the review.
Ciclista said... (1/28/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review - love the collar. It also made me pull out the BWOF 012008 where I got reacquainted with the wonderful blouses from that issue. Can't wait to sew those!
becca a said... (1/28/10 8:53 AM) Reply
What a great shirt-dress. Thanks for the helpful review.
erinw83 said... (1/28/10 8:41 AM) Reply
Love the contrast on the collar. Cute dress!
kerrynw said... (1/28/10 1:14 AM) Reply
I love your dress, great fit!
Laurasews said... (1/28/10 0:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I liked this pattern when I first saw it and have forgotten it since then. Need to dig out my magazine.
SusiM said... (1/28/10 0:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this dress. Yours looks very nicely fitted. It didn't stand out to me in the magazine, but your version does.
Heidi Ho said... (1/27/10 11:26 PM) Reply
Very nice dress! I love the fabric contrast..very sharp!
TessaRose said... (1/27/10 11:05 PM) Reply
So pretty! I love the look of this dress and it is very flattering and looks great on you!
crazygrad said... (1/27/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Really pretty! Nicer than the mag version!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Vogue Patterns v2903

photo
by: Bartrim

Review
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details