SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-105 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 9:53 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Maree P using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rachelking1980 said... (1/29/10 0:43 AM) Reply
Maree, this looks absolutely stunning. I badly want one now that I have seen yours.
Mahler said... (1/28/10 5:39 PM) Reply
I think this is such a great dress! It does not look to big in my point of you. It is simple and great with your belt, very simple designer chic you can wear.
busymomof3 said... (1/28/10 1:18 PM) Reply
This dress looks pretty on!! Great fit!
sewbehind said... (1/28/10 10:54 AM) Reply
That is so cute! Thanks for the review.
Ciclista said... (1/28/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review - love the collar. It also made me pull out the BWOF 012008 where I got reacquainted with the wonderful blouses from that issue. Can't wait to sew those!
becca a said... (1/28/10 8:53 AM) Reply
What a great shirt-dress. Thanks for the helpful review.
erinw83 said... (1/28/10 8:41 AM) Reply
Love the contrast on the collar. Cute dress!
kerrynw said... (1/28/10 1:14 AM) Reply
I love your dress, great fit!
Laurasews said... (1/28/10 0:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I liked this pattern when I first saw it and have forgotten it since then. Need to dig out my magazine.
SusiM said... (1/28/10 0:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this dress. Yours looks very nicely fitted. It didn't stand out to me in the magazine, but your version does.
Heidi Ho said... (1/27/10 11:26 PM) Reply
Very nice dress! I love the fabric contrast..very sharp!
TessaRose said... (1/27/10 11:05 PM) Reply
So pretty! I love the look of this dress and it is very flattering and looks great on you!
crazygrad said... (1/27/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Really pretty! Nicer than the mag version!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9006

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 4248

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review