SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-105 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 9:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Maree P using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rachelking1980 said... (1/29/10 0:43 AM) Reply
Maree, this looks absolutely stunning. I badly want one now that I have seen yours.
Mahler said... (1/28/10 5:39 PM) Reply
I think this is such a great dress! It does not look to big in my point of you. It is simple and great with your belt, very simple designer chic you can wear.
busymomof3 said... (1/28/10 1:18 PM) Reply
This dress looks pretty on!! Great fit!
sewbehind said... (1/28/10 10:54 AM) Reply
That is so cute! Thanks for the review.
Ciclista said... (1/28/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review - love the collar. It also made me pull out the BWOF 012008 where I got reacquainted with the wonderful blouses from that issue. Can't wait to sew those!
becca a said... (1/28/10 8:53 AM) Reply
What a great shirt-dress. Thanks for the helpful review.
erinw83 said... (1/28/10 8:41 AM) Reply
Love the contrast on the collar. Cute dress!
kerrynw said... (1/28/10 1:14 AM) Reply
I love your dress, great fit!
Laurasews said... (1/28/10 0:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I liked this pattern when I first saw it and have forgotten it since then. Need to dig out my magazine.
SusiM said... (1/28/10 0:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this dress. Yours looks very nicely fitted. It didn't stand out to me in the magazine, but your version does.
Heidi Ho said... (1/27/10 11:26 PM) Reply
Very nice dress! I love the fabric contrast..very sharp!
TessaRose said... (1/27/10 11:05 PM) Reply
So pretty! I love the look of this dress and it is very flattering and looks great on you!
crazygrad said... (1/27/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Really pretty! Nicer than the mag version!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewaholic Patterns 1401

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Butterick 5925

photo
by: Jan Crews

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details