SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-105 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Really pretty! Nicer than the mag version!
1/27/10 9:59 PM
TessaRose said...
So pretty! I love the look of this dress and it is very flattering and looks great on you!
1/27/10 11:05 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice dress! I love the fabric contrast..very sharp!
1/27/10 11:26 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the review of this dress. Yours looks very nicely fitted. It didn't stand out to me in the magazine, but your version does.
1/28/10 0:17 AM
Laurasews said...
Thanks for the great review. I liked this pattern when I first saw it and have forgotten it since then. Need to dig out my magazine.
1/28/10 0:24 AM
kerrynw said...
I love your dress, great fit!
1/28/10 1:14 AM
erinw83 said...
Love the contrast on the collar. Cute dress!
1/28/10 8:41 AM
becca a said...
What a great shirt-dress. Thanks for the helpful review.
1/28/10 8:53 AM
Ciclista said...
Thanks so much for the review - love the collar. It also made me pull out the BWOF 012008 where I got reacquainted with the wonderful blouses from that issue. Can't wait to sew those!
1/28/10 9:29 AM
sewbehind said...
That is so cute! Thanks for the review.
1/28/10 10:54 AM
busymomof3 said...
This dress looks pretty on!! Great fit!
1/28/10 1:18 PM
Mahler said...
I think this is such a great dress! It does not look to big in my point of you. It is simple and great with your belt, very simple designer chic you can wear.
1/28/10 5:39 PM
Rachelking1980 said...
Maree, this looks absolutely stunning. I badly want one now that I have seen yours.
1/29/10 0:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now