SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2804 (Misses Knit Mini Dress or Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 102
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
racehorse said...
jannw I was using jersey ball point, as well as universal needles. The universal broke and the ball point needle bounced off the fabric.
1/1/10 10:48 AM
jannw said...
Interesting about the needles..what type were you using? I do like your sleeve length better than the pattern photo..
12/31/09 9:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. I agree with you about patterns and fabrics. The fabric usually comes first for me, too.
12/31/09 8:29 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Coincidence? I made one in a metalliic knit and am wearing it now. I made Kwik Sew bicycle tights and top in black lycra to wear under it. I made it longer and added side slits. It is easy to make and has a nice forgiving silhouette. My fabric is strange also. I serged but did the hem by hand. I took extra fabric to face the slits. I think I could make it into a summer dress and just throw on to go shopping. If making longer, either change the waist with a seam or flate the skirt. Slits won't work without tights! My fabric was fabric Mart, too. I have also made several other versions of it. I really like to make a few garments quickly. Plain garments can always be spiffed up with accessories if needed.
12/31/09 5:15 PM
JEF said...
This is adorable and looks so good on you and comfy. The fabric is very pretty, sorry it was a bear to work with.
12/31/09 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now