SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2804 (Misses Knit Mini Dress or Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 100)
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 2:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by racehorse using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
racehorse said... (1/1/10 10:48 AM) Reply
jannw I was using jersey ball point, as well as universal needles. The universal broke and the ball point needle bounced off the fabric.
jannw said... (12/31/09 9:37 PM) Reply
Interesting about the needles..what type were you using? I do like your sleeve length better than the pattern photo..
FreyaStark said... (12/31/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Very smart. I agree with you about patterns and fabrics. The fabric usually comes first for me, too.
JudiBee2 said... (12/31/09 5:15 PM) Reply
Coincidence? I made one in a metalliic knit and am wearing it now. I made Kwik Sew bicycle tights and top in black lycra to wear under it. I made it longer and added side slits. It is easy to make and has a nice forgiving silhouette. My fabric is strange also. I serged but did the hem by hand. I took extra fabric to face the slits. I think I could make it into a summer dress and just throw on to go shopping. If making longer, either change the waist with a seam or flate the skirt. Slits won't work without tights! My fabric was fabric Mart, too. I have also made several other versions of it. I really like to make a few garments quickly. Plain garments can always be spiffed up with accessories if needed.
JEF said... (12/31/09 5:11 PM) Reply
This is adorable and looks so good on you and comfy. The fabric is very pretty, sorry it was a bear to work with.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Liberty Jane Patterns UK Holiday

photo
by: Char in KS

Review