SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2804 (Misses Knit Mini Dress or Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 2:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
This is adorable and looks so good on you and comfy. The fabric is very pretty, sorry it was a bear to work with.
12/31/09 5:11 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Coincidence? I made one in a metalliic knit and am wearing it now. I made Kwik Sew bicycle tights and top in black lycra to wear under it. I made it longer and added side slits. It is easy to make and has a nice forgiving silhouette. My fabric is strange also. I serged but did the hem by hand. I took extra fabric to face the slits. I think I could make it into a summer dress and just throw on to go shopping. If making longer, either change the waist with a seam or flate the skirt. Slits won't work without tights! My fabric was fabric Mart, too. I have also made several other versions of it. I really like to make a few garments quickly. Plain garments can always be spiffed up with accessories if needed.
12/31/09 5:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. I agree with you about patterns and fabrics. The fabric usually comes first for me, too.
12/31/09 8:29 PM
jannw said...
Interesting about the needles..what type were you using? I do like your sleeve length better than the pattern photo..
12/31/09 9:37 PM
racehorse said...
jannw I was using jersey ball point, as well as universal needles. The universal broke and the ball point needle bounced off the fabric.
1/1/10 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6391

photo
by: Cherry Bub...

Review
Butterick 5816

photo
by: chenille

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now