Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2804 (Misses Knit Mini Dress or Top) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 209 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 2:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
This is adorable and looks so good on you and comfy. The fabric is very pretty, sorry it was a bear to work with.
12/31/09 5:11 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Coincidence? I made one in a metalliic knit and am wearing it now. I made Kwik Sew bicycle tights and top in black lycra to wear under it. I made it longer and added side slits. It is easy to make and has a nice forgiving silhouette. My fabric is strange also. I serged but did the hem by hand. I took extra fabric to face the slits. I think I could make it into a summer dress and just throw on to go shopping. If making longer, either change the waist with a seam or flate the skirt. Slits won't work without tights! My fabric was fabric Mart, too. I have also made several other versions of it. I really like to make a few garments quickly. Plain garments can always be spiffed up with accessories if needed.
12/31/09 5:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. I agree with you about patterns and fabrics. The fabric usually comes first for me, too.
12/31/09 8:29 PM
jannw said...
Interesting about the needles..what type were you using? I do like your sleeve length better than the pattern photo..
12/31/09 9:37 PM
racehorse said...
jannw I was using jersey ball point, as well as universal needles. The universal broke and the ball point needle bounced off the fabric.
1/1/10 10:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 277-1001
photo
Review by Darla in P... on 9/17/04
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A Light Cowl Top
photo
Review by vchan38 on 1/1/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us