SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Urban T-Shirt & Pants (Urban T-Shirt & Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 168)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/09 2:03 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 1:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (1/14/10 10:41 PM) Reply
Looks great on you. I love the comfort of this type of fabric. I'm sure you will get lots of use out of the top.
JudiBee2 said... (12/31/09 4:52 PM) Reply
It looks very pretty. Thanks for all the details en re style and construction. I liked hearing how you had to change construction as it had been designed for a knit. I will definitely check that one out!
lamstu said... (12/31/09 8:27 AM) Reply
Cute top! Great color! I'll look out for a photo of you wearing it and for DorothyK's version too. (SW usually don't suit me but I do like this one very much.)
sfshaza said... (12/30/09 10:14 PM) Reply
Thanks, Leslie. I dyed the fabric cobalt blue (#22), using Procion Fiber Reactive Dyes.
Leslie Bonner said... (12/30/09 7:18 PM) Reply
Love your version and intrigued that you used crinkle rayon rather than a knit. I think it was very successful. Beautiful color BYW!
sfshaza said... (12/30/09 4:49 PM) Reply
It will look great on you, Dorothy! It will really suit your figure. You might want to lengthen it a bit.
sfshaza said... (12/30/09 4:17 PM) Reply
It will look great on you, Dorothy! It will really suit your figure. You might want to lengthen it a bit.
DorothyK said... (12/30/09 3:10 PM) Reply
This top is the next thing I'm going to sew, so for me your review was timely. The fabric I'm going to use is a knit. It will be interesting to see how it differs. I like the way yours turned out and am looking forward to seeing a picture of you wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details