SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Urban T-Shirt & Pants (Urban T-Shirt & Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/09 2:03 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 1:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
This top is the next thing I'm going to sew, so for me your review was timely. The fabric I'm going to use is a knit. It will be interesting to see how it differs. I like the way yours turned out and am looking forward to seeing a picture of you wearing it.
12/30/09 3:10 PM
sfshaza said...
It will look great on you, Dorothy! It will really suit your figure. You might want to lengthen it a bit.
12/30/09 4:17 PM
sfshaza said...
It will look great on you, Dorothy! It will really suit your figure. You might want to lengthen it a bit.
12/30/09 4:49 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love your version and intrigued that you used crinkle rayon rather than a knit. I think it was very successful. Beautiful color BYW!
12/30/09 7:18 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, Leslie. I dyed the fabric cobalt blue (#22), using Procion Fiber Reactive Dyes.
12/30/09 10:14 PM
lamstu said...
Cute top! Great color! I'll look out for a photo of you wearing it and for DorothyK's version too. (SW usually don't suit me but I do like this one very much.)
12/31/09 8:27 AM
JudiBee2 said...
It looks very pretty. Thanks for all the details en re style and construction. I liked hearing how you had to change construction as it had been designed for a knit. I will definitely check that one out!
12/31/09 4:52 PM
DorothyK said...
Looks great on you. I love the comfort of this type of fabric. I'm sure you will get lots of use out of the top.
1/14/10 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: lharpie

Review