Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8566 - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1774 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Liana
photo
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 2:52 PM
Last Updated:5/9/04 11:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
It looks very sharp! Great job!
3/4/04 5:28 PM
jlg said...
Very nice looking, Liana.
3/4/04 5:39 PM
Diana Hilliard said...
In looking through your photos (okay, I'm nosy when it comes to sewing stuff...) I noticed your Fast Fun Funky Skirt. I REALLY like that one!! What pattern is it? Your whole SWAP suite is lovely. Very inspiring.
3/4/04 6:27 PM
Liana said...
Thanks for the comments! The Fast Fun Funky skirt was a download pattern from Heather Claus at Patternshowcase. She is planning a new pattern site and may be going to have it available there. I like it too. It's very easy also.
3/4/04 7:39 PM
Peggy L said...
Liana - these look great. I really enjoyed looking through your SWAP clothes. Great wardrobe.
3/5/04 1:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your clothes are beautiful and fit you so well. Isn't it nice to have a pattern perfected that you can make again and again. That's my goal!
3/5/04 5:57 PM
Deepika said...
Liana, this is exactly the look I am after. Lovely skirt. I'll have to get this pattern.
3/12/04 7:39 PM
jlg said...
Liana, your new skirt is so pretty and springlike. Thanks for showing it.
5/10/04 5:49 AM
PattyU said...
I love the fabric. Very pretty.
5/10/04 7:33 AM
Deepika said...
ohhh love the new skirt. Isnt that fabric from Joanns?
5/10/04 9:07 AM
Liana said...
Yes, that's the fabric from JoAnn's. Everyone was talking about it, so I had to go look. I was going to make a regular suit, then this happened.
5/10/04 11:31 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Your pink tweed skirt is beautiful! All your skirts from this pattern are great, really.
3/10/08 11:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Loes Hinse Designs 5003 Cruise Pant
photo
Review by Nancywin on 2/24/10
Read Review

McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs 302
photo
Review by JenSews2 on 6/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us