SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8566 

Viewed 1775 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 2:52 PM
Last Updated:5/9/04 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Your pink tweed skirt is beautiful! All your skirts from this pattern are great, really.
3/10/08 11:08 AM
Liana said...
Yes, that's the fabric from JoAnn's. Everyone was talking about it, so I had to go look. I was going to make a regular suit, then this happened.
5/10/04 11:31 AM
Deepika said...
ohhh love the new skirt. Isnt that fabric from Joanns?
5/10/04 9:07 AM
PattyU said...
I love the fabric. Very pretty.
5/10/04 7:33 AM
jlg said...
Liana, your new skirt is so pretty and springlike. Thanks for showing it.
5/10/04 5:49 AM
Deepika said...
Liana, this is exactly the look I am after. Lovely skirt. I'll have to get this pattern.
3/12/04 7:39 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your clothes are beautiful and fit you so well. Isn't it nice to have a pattern perfected that you can make again and again. That's my goal!
3/5/04 5:57 PM
Peggy L said...
Liana - these look great. I really enjoyed looking through your SWAP clothes. Great wardrobe.
3/5/04 1:55 PM
Liana said...
Thanks for the comments! The Fast Fun Funky skirt was a download pattern from Heather Claus at Patternshowcase. She is planning a new pattern site and may be going to have it available there. I like it too. It's very easy also.
3/4/04 7:39 PM
Diana Hilliard said...
In looking through your photos (okay, I'm nosy when it comes to sewing stuff...) I noticed your Fast Fun Funky Skirt. I REALLY like that one!! What pattern is it? Your whole SWAP suite is lovely. Very inspiring.
3/4/04 6:27 PM
jlg said...
Very nice looking, Liana.
3/4/04 5:39 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
It looks very sharp! Great job!
3/4/04 5:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Burda 7735

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Simplicity 5329

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info