SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8566 

Viewed 1774 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 2:52 PM
Last Updated:5/9/04 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
It looks very sharp! Great job!
3/4/04 5:28 PM
jlg said...
Very nice looking, Liana.
3/4/04 5:39 PM
Diana Hilliard said...
In looking through your photos (okay, I'm nosy when it comes to sewing stuff...) I noticed your Fast Fun Funky Skirt. I REALLY like that one!! What pattern is it? Your whole SWAP suite is lovely. Very inspiring.
3/4/04 6:27 PM
Liana said...
Thanks for the comments! The Fast Fun Funky skirt was a download pattern from Heather Claus at Patternshowcase. She is planning a new pattern site and may be going to have it available there. I like it too. It's very easy also.
3/4/04 7:39 PM
Peggy L said...
Liana - these look great. I really enjoyed looking through your SWAP clothes. Great wardrobe.
3/5/04 1:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your clothes are beautiful and fit you so well. Isn't it nice to have a pattern perfected that you can make again and again. That's my goal!
3/5/04 5:57 PM
Deepika said...
Liana, this is exactly the look I am after. Lovely skirt. I'll have to get this pattern.
3/12/04 7:39 PM
jlg said...
Liana, your new skirt is so pretty and springlike. Thanks for showing it.
5/10/04 5:49 AM
PattyU said...
I love the fabric. Very pretty.
5/10/04 7:33 AM
Deepika said...
ohhh love the new skirt. Isnt that fabric from Joanns?
5/10/04 9:07 AM
Liana said...
Yes, that's the fabric from JoAnn's. Everyone was talking about it, so I had to go look. I was going to make a regular suit, then this happened.
5/10/04 11:31 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Your pink tweed skirt is beautiful! All your skirts from this pattern are great, really.
3/10/08 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9501

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern