SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2100 (Misses' Panties)

9 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:li'l miss muffett
photo

 
 
About li'l miss muffettstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/09 5:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
I had forgotten how quick and easy KS panties are. I made all of my DDs when they were young but that is quite a few years ago. I'll have to get a pattern and make some for myself since I can't find anything on the market that fits right. Yours turned out great.
12/30/09 9:43 PM
mhk3boys said...
I have this pattern and my complaint was they were too big! Maybe I will size down also. You are so right about their instructions being great. Your panties look great!
12/31/09 12:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're really cute.
1/1/10 3:58 AM
Bobinator said...
Heather, As usual your abilities are beyond compare! You always set the bar high. And these panties are cute, cute, cute!!!!!
1/3/10 2:11 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh gosh, Bobbie! You are too sweet! Thanks everyone for your comments! These undies were so comfy even when I was shakin' my groove thang on the dance floor New Year's Eve.
1/3/10 9:02 PM
o3b said...
It's good to know a pattern that holds up when you are "shakin' your groove thing"...or in my case, at the gym, and I want them to stay put. :) I think the sizing is off b/c they are designed for nylon tricot, which was pre-lycra in my mind. I have some KS's that also have to be sized down at least 2 sizes. They were designed for the nylon/tricot and I use cotton/lycra.
1/4/10 3:18 AM
loti said...
The organza trim was a really nice touch, and I love that bow. Great pair of undies!
2/4/10 10:27 AM
Hilary said...
Great panties! I love KS pantie patterns too-and I agree with o3b, the pattern was probably drafted for less stretchy fabrics than we have available today. Thanks for the tip on yellow panties/NYEve bringing good luck :p lol! maybe I'll try that... :o)
12/7/10 6:22 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Thanks, Hilary! I'm sure you're right about the fabric. I'm thinking I need a new pair of yellow undies too! ;-)
12/8/10 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 304975-1001

photo
by: Milenushka

Review