SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:12/30/09 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said... (1/15/10 4:04 PM) Reply
Well done!
Michele Lommasson said... (1/5/10 12:09 PM) Reply
Your blouse is lovely. I does look quite slimming!
lamstu said... (12/31/09 7:53 PM) Reply
This blouse is very pretty. I also am a fan of this pattern and I did adjust the sleeve ease on my first go. I love how different fabrics all look so different with the same pattern. Your review reminds me to try it again soon.
jannw said... (12/31/09 11:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty..I can see why you like this pattern..you are right about the different buttons on the cuff..very nice
Rebecca D said... (12/31/09 9:15 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. I believe McCalls patterns are on sale this weekend at Joanns. I am adding this to my list.
lynnewill said... (12/31/09 8:05 AM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up about Flicker...hopefully I have corrected the problem.
blue mooney said... (12/31/09 8:02 AM) Reply
pretty!
FreyaStark said... (12/31/09 2:30 AM) Reply
Neither can I. Please check; I'd love to see your blouse.
sewnsewtoo said... (12/31/09 2:07 AM) Reply
I, too, cannot get onto Flicker.
katlew03 said... (12/30/09 9:08 PM) Reply
Flickr doesn't like me and won't give me permission to view your photos. You may need to adjust your privacy settings. The blouse looks cute from what I can see in the thumbnail.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 1882

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6724

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review