Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2084 times 
Reviewed by:Linda E.
photo

 
 
About Linda E.star
OK USA
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 9:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (3/5/04 7:33 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket Linda. I haven't made a CJ pattern in a while and do not have this one. Might think about trying it.
Annette H said... (3/5/04 3:13 PM) Reply
Love the simple, clean lines. Great all-rounder.
Linda E. said... (3/5/04 1:22 PM) Reply
Mudcat I feel the size of this pattern is very much in line with the other CJ patterns. With your small size I would go down as small as I could and maybe take some fullness out of the sides. I didn't put the pockets in it would weight the sides down to much I think.
mudcat said... (3/5/04 10:47 AM) Reply
Very nice, Linda. Did you find the sizing to be consistent with other CJ pattern? I have this pattern but am afraid it's going to be too much fabric for my shrimpy self.
jlg said... (3/5/04 6:15 AM) Reply
Very pretty, Linda. All of these swing jackets are making me want to do one too, especially with the pretty sweater knits.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 7699 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review