SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2075 times 
Reviewed by:Linda E.
photo

 
 
About Linda E.star
OK USA
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket Linda. I haven't made a CJ pattern in a while and do not have this one. Might think about trying it.
3/5/04 7:33 PM
Annette H said...
Love the simple, clean lines. Great all-rounder.
3/5/04 3:13 PM
Linda E. said...
Mudcat I feel the size of this pattern is very much in line with the other CJ patterns. With your small size I would go down as small as I could and maybe take some fullness out of the sides. I didn't put the pockets in it would weight the sides down to much I think.
3/5/04 1:22 PM
mudcat said...
Very nice, Linda. Did you find the sizing to be consistent with other CJ pattern? I have this pattern but am afraid it's going to be too much fabric for my shrimpy self.
3/5/04 10:47 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty, Linda. All of these swing jackets are making me want to do one too, especially with the pretty sweater knits.
3/5/04 6:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info