SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2072 times 
Reviewed by:Linda E.
photo

 
 
About Linda E.star
OK USA
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty, Linda. All of these swing jackets are making me want to do one too, especially with the pretty sweater knits.
3/5/04 6:15 AM
mudcat said...
Very nice, Linda. Did you find the sizing to be consistent with other CJ pattern? I have this pattern but am afraid it's going to be too much fabric for my shrimpy self.
3/5/04 10:47 AM
Linda E. said...
Mudcat I feel the size of this pattern is very much in line with the other CJ patterns. With your small size I would go down as small as I could and maybe take some fullness out of the sides. I didn't put the pockets in it would weight the sides down to much I think.
3/5/04 1:22 PM
Annette H said...
Love the simple, clean lines. Great all-rounder.
3/5/04 3:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket Linda. I haven't made a CJ pattern in a while and do not have this one. Might think about trying it.
3/5/04 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6237

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Past Patterns 8340

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now