SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2078 times 
Reviewed by:Linda E.

About Linda
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 9:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (3/5/04 7:33 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket Linda. I haven't made a CJ pattern in a while and do not have this one. Might think about trying it.
Annette H said... (3/5/04 3:13 PM) Reply
Love the simple, clean lines. Great all-rounder.
Linda E. said... (3/5/04 1:22 PM) Reply
Mudcat I feel the size of this pattern is very much in line with the other CJ patterns. With your small size I would go down as small as I could and maybe take some fullness out of the sides. I didn't put the pockets in it would weight the sides down to much I think.
mudcat said... (3/5/04 10:47 AM) Reply
Very nice, Linda. Did you find the sizing to be consistent with other CJ pattern? I have this pattern but am afraid it's going to be too much fabric for my shrimpy self.
jlg said... (3/5/04 6:15 AM) Reply
Very pretty, Linda. All of these swing jackets are making me want to do one too, especially with the pretty sweater knits.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member