SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 212 (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/09 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said... (12/31/09 9:43 PM) Reply
One of the nicest versions I have seen of this top. Hope your quest is resolved soon..
Barbara V said... (12/31/09 11:21 AM) Reply
Another nice muslin whiile in search of the perfect pattern for your cherished fabric. Nice job with fit and dealing with stretched neckline and lack of fabric! Nice top!
babbling brook said... (12/31/09 10:53 AM) Reply
Very cute top. Sorry you haven't found the "right" pattern yet for your special fabric. My absolute favourite top on you so far is Simplicity 4095! I know you've already made a few, so that may be why you're not considering it again? A fan.
Rhoda K said... (12/31/09 10:23 AM) Reply
I also like the design choice - nice looking top. BTW, I like what you've done with your hair ;-)
DorothyK said... (12/31/09 9:57 AM) Reply
The "design choice" makes the piece. It's a nice pattern for the striped fabric. Looks good with the skirt.
blue mooney said... (12/31/09 7:59 AM) Reply
This looks quite nice with the skirt you're wearing! I was really attracted by the front view in your thumbnail, so I appreciate the review. Hope you find the right style for your treasured fabric.
lamstu said... (12/31/09 7:43 AM) Reply
"Design choice" Very clever! I like the look of this top, but can also see what you mean about the back length. The bias cut front adds a bit of pizzazz. Thanks for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details