SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 212 (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/09 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
"Design choice" Very clever! I like the look of this top, but can also see what you mean about the back length. The bias cut front adds a bit of pizzazz. Thanks for your review.
12/31/09 7:43 AM
blue mooney said...
This looks quite nice with the skirt you're wearing! I was really attracted by the front view in your thumbnail, so I appreciate the review. Hope you find the right style for your treasured fabric.
12/31/09 7:59 AM
DorothyK said...
The "design choice" makes the piece. It's a nice pattern for the striped fabric. Looks good with the skirt.
12/31/09 9:57 AM
Rhoda K said...
I also like the design choice - nice looking top. BTW, I like what you've done with your hair ;-)
12/31/09 10:23 AM
babbling brook said...
Very cute top. Sorry you haven't found the "right" pattern yet for your special fabric. My absolute favourite top on you so far is Simplicity 4095! I know you've already made a few, so that may be why you're not considering it again? A fan.
12/31/09 10:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Another nice muslin whiile in search of the perfect pattern for your cherished fabric. Nice job with fit and dealing with stretched neckline and lack of fabric! Nice top!
12/31/09 11:21 AM
lmg said...
One of the nicest versions I have seen of this top. Hope your quest is resolved soon..
12/31/09 9:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Neue Mode 23425

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-11

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now