SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> BO710 (300mm square)

3 more reviews
Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:KiarasMom
photo

 
 
About KiarasMomstar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 5/12/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 4:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said... (4/9/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Love it and enjoy making bags.
FJT said... (7/8/10 8:28 PM) Reply
This is a pattern I've been thinking about buying, but wasn't sure I'd be able to make it. I think you've convinced me to give it a go. Love the bag, fabric and key leash (I also loose my keys!)
Pam C said... (1/25/10 9:32 PM) Reply
Simply gorgeous. Truly a very special bag and what a lucky sister. But typically those of us with lucky sisters are lucky too. ;-)
Vintage Joan said... (1/3/10 12:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful! The people on your gift list are certainly very lucky!
Laura O said... (1/2/10 8:47 PM) Reply
You did a great job! I've made this, and I have a frame for another, I just today finished Nicole's evening bag and yesterday I made a baguette. Her patterns are the best!
JDpenelope said... (1/1/10 8:29 AM) Reply
I'm amazed at your skill level -- You should move your rating to Intermediate. I have two or three Nicole Mallalieu patterns --not yet sewn -- and want to make this very one, but thought it would be too difficult for me. As soon as I make the patterns I have, you have encouraged me to give this one a try. Great job and great review.
Twinset said... (12/31/09 1:57 PM) Reply
Fantastic! You make me want to try one of those N Mallalieu designs.
ConnieBJ said... (12/31/09 8:30 AM) Reply
Love the purse- it is a sister to one I made, abiet in different fabric. Get ready to recieve lots of compliments- my purse is 2 years old and every time I carry it, someone comments on it. Yours is a stunner!
birdmcfarland said... (12/31/09 7:19 AM) Reply
that is fabulous. I've been thinking about ordering some of her bags. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details