SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> You Sew Girl> BO710 (300mm square)

3 more reviews
Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:KiarasMom
photo

 
 
About KiarasMomstar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 5/12/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 4:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
that is fabulous. I've been thinking about ordering some of her bags. Thanks for the review.
12/31/09 7:19 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Love the purse- it is a sister to one I made, abiet in different fabric. Get ready to recieve lots of compliments- my purse is 2 years old and every time I carry it, someone comments on it. Yours is a stunner!
12/31/09 8:30 AM
Twinset said...
Fantastic! You make me want to try one of those N Mallalieu designs.
12/31/09 1:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
I'm amazed at your skill level -- You should move your rating to Intermediate. I have two or three Nicole Mallalieu patterns --not yet sewn -- and want to make this very one, but thought it would be too difficult for me. As soon as I make the patterns I have, you have encouraged me to give this one a try. Great job and great review.
1/1/10 8:29 AM
Laura O said...
You did a great job! I've made this, and I have a frame for another, I just today finished Nicole's evening bag and yesterday I made a baguette. Her patterns are the best!
1/2/10 8:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful! The people on your gift list are certainly very lucky!
1/3/10 12:41 PM
Pam C said...
Simply gorgeous. Truly a very special bag and what a lucky sister. But typically those of us with lucky sisters are lucky too. ;-)
1/25/10 9:32 PM
FJT said...
This is a pattern I've been thinking about buying, but wasn't sure I'd be able to make it. I think you've convinced me to give it a go. Love the bag, fabric and key leash (I also loose my keys!)
7/8/10 8:28 PM
Sassy T said...
Love it and enjoy making bags.
4/9/12 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now